Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Great Accommodations

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The valet staff is outstanding. I loved the spacious rooms and the view from our balcony. And the price was reasonable.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and entertainment are a walk away. Everything else is within a few miles.
Everything about our stay was terrific. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is outstanding, I particularly loved the valet staff. Kudos. The hotel looks like a large, imposing facility on the web site, but because of the layout it seems like a much smaller hotel. The Village is an easy walk to all the restaurants, entertainment and shopping. This was my second time staying at The Pines and will continue staying in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Dining room for dinner outstanding.First day not open for breakfast afterwards open for breakfast buffet $15.00 no eggs and selection limited .Only other complaint no facility on site to purchase toiletries or over the counter medicines .Only two gripes otherwise hotel is a great bargain superior accomadations at bargain rates.Staff was only too eager to please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Pines Lodge

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: High-quality furnishings, excellent service
Cons: Breakfast should be available.
Location: Located in an upscale resort....be sure and bring some drinks and snacks of your own. The onsite restaurant is outrageously expensive and most others
Excellent room.....great value for a summer trip to the Rockies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome... Off season price

Posted May 24, 2015
Beautiful... Wish I could afford to stay there during high season,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, but not fully open.

Posted May 23, 2015
Appears to be a really nice lodge, with great rooms, but the restaurant and pool were closed during our stay due to the slow season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great hotel and a great location!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location and views of the mountains are fabulous. For intermediate skiers, Beaver Creek is perfect. The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
Cons: Nothing with the Pines Lodge needed to be improved in my opinion. The only drawback to Beaver Creek are the long lines at the lifts (Spring Break).
Location: walking distance to central beaver creek. Ski out to 2 lifts. I do not consider this a full ski in/ski out resort because ski back is mostly uphill
5-10 minute walk to lifts and central Beaver Creek area. I will say that it is an easy ski out, but not an easy ski in - You are better off taking the shuttle on the way back unless you like to walk with your ski boots. It is an easy ski out to 2 lifts, including the main lift Centennial. The location is good in that it is a little away from central Beaver Creek. This hotel has some of the best views in Beaver Creek because it sits higher than most other Lodges. Beaver Creek itself is great. I would definitely come back and actually prefer it over Vail as far as the resort area is concerned. Much more skiing at Vail, but for Beginner/Intermediate skiing, Beaver Creek is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, Mississippi

A slice of customer service heaven

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Loved our room and the customer service was impeccable. Also, the Grouse Mountain Grill was the best meal we are all week
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice but not a five star resort

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel policy for the Rock Resorts is terrible the 4:00pm check in policy and 11:00 am checkout make a night stay extremely uncomfortable for guests. I really wish they would change the policy particularly at the price you pay. your room should be ready upon arrival if you want people to check out at 11:00 this is not five star service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emily from New York, NY

Great value for your money

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with ski in and ski out access. Friendly front desk and the valet helped load our car in the morning after we had checked out and we were getting ready to go out to ski.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels