Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome... Off season price

Posted May 24, 2015
Beautiful... Wish I could afford to stay there during high season,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel, but not fully open.

Posted May 23, 2015
Appears to be a really nice lodge, with great rooms, but the restaurant and pool were closed during our stay due to the slow season
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Great hotel and a great location!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location and views of the mountains are fabulous. For intermediate skiers, Beaver Creek is perfect. The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
Cons: Nothing with the Pines Lodge needed to be improved in my opinion. The only drawback to Beaver Creek are the long lines at the lifts (Spring Break).
Location: walking distance to central beaver creek. Ski out to 2 lifts. I do not consider this a full ski in/ski out resort because ski back is mostly uphill
5-10 minute walk to lifts and central Beaver Creek area. I will say that it is an easy ski out, but not an easy ski in - You are better off taking the shuttle on the way back unless you like to walk with your ski boots. It is an easy ski out to 2 lifts, including the main lift Centennial. The location is good in that it is a little away from central Beaver Creek. This hotel has some of the best views in Beaver Creek because it sits higher than most other Lodges. Beaver Creek itself is great. I would definitely come back and actually prefer it over Vail as far as the resort area is concerned. Much more skiing at Vail, but for Beginner/Intermediate skiing, Beaver Creek is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, Mississippi

A slice of customer service heaven

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Loved our room and the customer service was impeccable. Also, the Grouse Mountain Grill was the best meal we are all week
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

Nice but not a five star resort

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel policy for the Rock Resorts is terrible the 4:00pm check in policy and 11:00 am checkout make a night stay extremely uncomfortable for guests. I really wish they would change the policy particularly at the price you pay. your room should be ready upon arrival if you want people to check out at 11:00 this is not five star service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice, clean hotel with very friendly and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dalefrom austin, tx

Pining for The Pines already....

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
fabulous long weekend in a gorgeous setting. Quick knowledgable staff, great recs for food n fun! Will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Denver

Always great to stay here!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful weather great service and love staying in Beaver Creek!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Location Location Location. A Ski in Ski out gem.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Ski directly to Strawberry lift, enjoy the day, take the last run right back to the hotel ski racks. Walk to town center or take the shuttle, & enjoy!
Truly a complete and luxurious experience, we really do enjoy our stay(s) at the Pines Resort. The location is so convenient, all amenities are very close proximity and a staff that is accommodating, professional, and accessible any time day or night. And a great value too! Highly recommended any time of the year.