Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Location Location Location. A Ski in Ski out gem.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Ski directly to Strawberry lift, enjoy the day, take the last run right back to the hotel ski racks. Walk to town center or take the shuttle, & enjoy!
Truly a complete and luxurious experience, we really do enjoy our stay(s) at the Pines Resort. The location is so convenient, all amenities are very close proximity and a staff that is accommodating, professional, and accessible any time day or night. And a great value too! Highly recommended any time of the year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Really good, comfortable, warm and nice hotel!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Just one thing you need to know: if you are crazy about ski in-ski out - this hotel has fantastic ski in, but has not ski out!!! You will need to go up may be 50 m... It is good exercise to start your day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Excellent!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great staff, great location, great rooms! The only place I stay when I go to Beaver Creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great staff!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Jessica at the front desk was so helpful and very friendly, actually all of the staff from the bellmen, to receptionist, to ski staff were all very helpful. It's a great place on the mountain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: The workout facility was not available.
Our arrival to this gated community took us by surprise. It was quite luxurious. The staff was very accomodating, when asked if we could have a room with a view of the mountain they delivered. Amazing views. Attention to details, and they even sent a bottle of champagne to our room for our anniversary! The Beaver Creek Village is nearby and there are trams available from the hotel. Terrific experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beaver Creek

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Wonderful bed and fluffy down comforters. Coffee in the room, Internet service,, and the views we
Cons: Maybe offer breakfast.
Location: Beaver Creek has it all, ice skating, Year round, shops, Blue moose pizza.. Skiing, hiking, biking, walking trails... Love this area... This was once
We are Colorado Natives and Know if you want a wonderful place to stay go to Beaver Creek... This resort up graded our room to a King suite and it was absolutely beautiful... We had a Great time..... Thank You Pines Lodge and Staff....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Nice hotel! Beatiful place

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The hotel was wonderful. The room was perfect. The only bad point was the Village. Almost everything was closed because the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Florenciafrom Greeley, Colorado

A "Near Miss" For "Best Hotel"

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a great time for all at The Pines and we will definitely return for another. The only downgrade that I felt was warranted was the overall condition of the hotel. Neither guest elevator was working, so we were forced to use the service elevator, which was filthy. Really, the entire service area was nasty and in need of paint. Also, the hot tub was broken. In stark contrast to these mechanical issues was the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. They did make up for the shortfalls noted. If the aforesaid maintenance issues had not existed, I would be rating this hotel as being overall the best that I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howardfrom Florida

service and staff was exceptional

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 3 day fall getaway at The Pines Lodge was great. The views and property were top notch and the staff was VERY helpful in guiding us to local attractions and the area in general. Would definitely recommend The Pines Lodge to anyway visiting Beaver Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Flowers on the doors!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Pines a few years ago when I attended the same conference because there was no room at the hosting hotel. Lucky find because we enjoyed it so much more. So we booked the Pines for the conference this year as well. Being able to 'get away' from the conference environment to a quainter, more secluded and lovely place made the trip feel like vacation too. Wonderful spot to watch it snow on the Aspens! Thanks