Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Log Cabin!

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

A Five Star Log Cabin

Posted Dec 6, 2011
Location: Beaver Creek Resort, a lot of fun to visit to shop, eat, ice skate. Vail Valley also fun for art galleries and shopping.
Driving up the hill, you are greeted by an impressive "lodge." But that in no way prepares you for when you walk in the door. Take Hunting Lodge, mix it with the Ritz, and you get Bachelor Gulch. Absolutely gorgeously appointed, this hotel will be a treat for our family for many years to come. The spa is overwhelming, with luxurious locker rooms, showers, and lounges. His and hers Saunas, Steam Rooms, Hot tubs, and a shared indoor warm pool, The Grotto. Beautiful Fitness Center caters to Aerobic, Weights, Yoga, Pilates. Outdoor Heated Pool, Three outdoor Hot Tubs, all nested at the bottom of the ski slope, so you can enjoy the view, while relaxing. The only less than stellar comment I could make is the food at the restaurants wasn't quite as impressive as the rest of the resort. The Buffalo Bar and Grill, we had great luck with one day, but the next, the food came out cold, and it took almost an hour to get our food. As for Spago, the food was overrated. Pricey menu, with not enough bang in the flavor, portion department to back up the hype. Great experience overall, and there are enough restaurants in Beaver Creek Resort, you can just hop on a Hotel Shuttle, and enjoy browsing some fine art, shop, and ice skate. Completely worth the trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Exceeds Expectations & Dog Friendly

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Recent stay at Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch was divine! Outstanding service, great food, beautiful interiors. Staff was exceptionally willing to make sure visit was a good one. There is a new manager & he was everywhere: it seems to be working. Very dog friendly & children appeared to enjoy it. Breakfast at Spago's is not to be missed and an exceptional price performer. Buffalo Bar has good beer & burgers & sports tv. Highly recommend this Ritz Carlton. Only problem: limited internet service. It's a problem throughout the mountains in Colorado - not a Ritz specific problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself and the location is beautiful, however, the service of the staff, cleaning persons, and concierge are 2-star at best. We have experienced more accommodating staff at the Super 8. There are only two restaurants and Spago was closed 3 of the days we were there, leaving only bar food. The hotel is relatively remote, so if you would like the Beaver Creek or Vail village experience, do not stay at this location.
1 out of 5
by Peterfrom Denver

It feels like a Dog Park! Hope you don't have Allergies

Posted Jul 6, 2011
Do you like Dogs? Dogs at the pool , Dogs doing their business while you have dinner outside? Dog hair on the chair in your room? If you love dogs then this is your hotel because we counted over 20 of them at the hotel during out stay . We stayed on the "club" level & got to enjoy breakfast every morning with several dogs coming & going , it was disgusting. O & I don't just mean Paris Hilton type little barkers I mean full on German Shepards & the like. Deciding to just relax & put the dog issue aside we headed to the pool , what a joke , no chairs & little or no room in the pool. But don't fear the families who pile three to four families into a one room Ritz condo nearby were so entertaining playing pool football & making sure we could all cool off with many a lovely display of "Canon Balls" .....just close your eyes & think of your favorite Super 8 pool & you won't be far off. Extremely disappionting all around I would never spend the money to stay there again. Like too many hotels they have sold their hotel experince out with Condos & Club & residences on the property that triple the amount of people on the property & competely over extend the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ritz in Vail

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with spectacular views and remote, private location! Staff was professional, courteous and very pleasant! Family and pet friendly environment! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Vail area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Next time we would stay in the village though, since there were not any options for dining or hiking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

absolutely top-notch

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed on Club Level - it was absolutely wonderful. Fantastic service - food, staff, rooms, hotel, grotto, pools, bar. The Club level situation was so easy & worth it on every level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Highland Heights, Ohio

An alternative to staying in Beaver Creek

Posted Mar 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
As always with The Ritz, a first rate experience. Our room was a little noisy in the morning because we were overlooking the lift (although part of the hotel roofline was blocking a portion of the view.) Nevertheless, for the rate we paid on hotels.com, we would do it again. For those who have never stayed in Bachelor Gulch, although their is bus service to Beaver Creek Village with connections to the surrounding areas, life is definitely easier with a car. However, there is a substantial daily park fee (well worth the convenience, in my opinion). The prices for food and beverage at the hotel are very prices ($22 for a hamburger, about $50 for the average entree at Spago). The car certainly gives you the flexibility to try out some dynamite area restaurants at much less money.