Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taylor from New York, NY

Wonderful ski resort

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I grew up skiing on this mountain, and it turned out to be an amazing short vacation to treat my husband for all his hard work. Absolutely everything about this place is well thought out, from the three separate gear stores, the slippers in the hall for after you ski and don't want to wear your boots in, the fabulous restaurants, the myriad activities, and of course, the wonderful ski in-ski out. If you're looking for a place with all the class of Vail but none of the pretentiousness, this is the place for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia from West Monroe, LA

Beautiful hotel right next to the ski lift!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
This amazing property and staff made our family ski trip the best vacation. The amenities are second to none. We have a child with special dietary needs and the staff and the chef made sure he was taken care of in every way. Extraordinary service with a personal touch. After spending time as guests will never want to stay anywhere else while skiing in Colorado!!! Thank you Ritz Carlton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Good but expected more

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Hotel is beautiful and classy. But for the price I expected better service and a more welcoming atmosphere. The valet staff gets big props for service and friendliness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but very inconsistent.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but very inconsistent.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori

Great hotel - Great people

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The rooms are fabulous. The people were very accommodating. Loved the fire outside every evening. Food delicious too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful staff

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Not only is this a beautiful place to stay, the staff is excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jcloutier from LA

Great

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have been many places around the world this is in the top 3
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Denver

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Have stayed at Ritz Carlton's in Denver and Beaver Creek, CO once or twice annually for the past several years. Always have had a very good experience. Recently stayed at the Ritz at Bachelor's Gulch in Beaver Creek, CO. I had brought my laptop to do work, check e-mails, etc. Soon discovered that I had no internet connection. I was referred to the Ritz tech support (i.e., call center located abroad). Spent 4 hours over the next two days of my vacation on the phone with a couple of very nice techies. Problem was never solved. Was provided a credit on the resort fee which was a good response to the situation, but I would have rather had the internet service. Disappointing.