Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe T from NJ

Great Vail trip

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vail is just amazing and The Sebastian was an outstanding example of what makes this place so great. The entire staff is completely engaged whenever you are in the common area. They are all eager to greet and see how they can assist in anyway. The location is good and it is a short walk to the lifts and Base Camp which is The Sebastian's ski concierge. That made it quite convenient to walk over and just grab your boots/skis and go. I would definitely recommend staying here. The only small item was when I spoke to the hotel concierge to set up dinner reservations prior and he recommended a few places which I said would be great. I never received a follow up on availabilty or that they made the reservations. I ended up making my own reservations on Open Table but it would have been nice to at least let me know the status. Again not a big deal and I would totally stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanh from Houston

Convenient central location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
My son and I stayed at The Sebastian for 4 nights to ski. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is a pretty and modern hotel situated in between Vail Village and Lionshead, although closer to Vail Village. Right outside of the hotel is a stop for the convenient bus that shuttles people between the two main Vail ski areas. They provide complimentary bottled water, fruit, and dry snacks in your room everyday not to mention the delightful and tasty treats with the turn down service. The beds and linens were very comfortable and the noise level was extremely low. I would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
by JP from Wrentham, MA

Great hotel in the heart of Vail Village

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Great WiFi service. Great Restaurants. Friendly & helpful staff
Location: Conveniently located near the many great restaurants and stores in Vail Village
We had a great stay at the Sebastian Vail. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is also close to the many great restaurants and shops in Vail Village. The ski base camp offers a convenient way to store skis & boots only 30 yards from the Vail Village Gondola. The staff at base camp goes out of their way to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Canada

Luxury hotel, great set up and staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Nice, quiet, has all amenities, very obliging staff, great base camp set up for storing skiis at the hill, excellent concierge. Only drawback was a so so meal at Leonora - over priced, small portions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lainey from Glasgow

Sebastian No1

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Everything- location, facilites, staff and service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most of the Bowling, Cinema, Restuarants and Bars are all within minutes of this hotel. Nice 5 minute walk in your soft shoes to the slopes.
Excellent hotel, locations and facilities were first class. Rooms are large and nice and quiet. Frost Bar inside hotel is one of the best in Vail. Staff through out hotel were excellent, nothing was a problem. Brilliant Concierge staff will take care of eveything and the Boot Camp location for ski storage is the best on the mountain. Been going to Vail for 20 years and have stayed in most hotel and accommodation, but the Sebastian is by far my favourite. We will definatley being coming back next year What a find thank you Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel in the heart of Vail village.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Amazing! Can't wait to go back and stay at The Sebastian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Chicago

Great ski in services at Base Camp

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: For a winter ski trip, the overall hospitality and Base Camp experience were best.
Cons: Minor issue, but need longer shower curtains. Hard to shower without flooding the bathroom floor.
Location: In the heart of Vail. Every dining, shopping and skiing option is within walking distance.
What a great way to ski! The Sebastian's Base Camp experience was amazing! Skiing in to Base Camp to store skis and boots was a great option at the end of the day. It gave us the opportunity to shop and apr├Ęs-ski each afternoon. The hotel is beautiful, very comfortable, with great swimming/fitness/hot tub options, spa and dining offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walt A from North Carolina

Great place to stay in Vail

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay for ski vacation! Convenience of location, especially ski rental was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diego from Paraguay

Nice 4 star hotel in my rating.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
1st thing is to make it clear is that the hotel is NOT a "ski in ski out" facility. They offer you to take you with a hotel shuttle to the ski area or to store the skis near the slopes, but all that is NOT a ski in ski out hotel. As I said it is a nice 4 star MAX hotel, and I find it too pricy for what it is: 1- It is a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest lift and 15-20 minute walk to the ski school. 2- the rooms are quite small 3- if you get a room far from the elevator, it is really really far, plus it is like a labyrinth! Apart from that it is cozy, well served, correct hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. All staff fantastically friendly, helpful and anticipated our needs using their knowledge of hotel and Vail. Only downside was awful mobile phone reception in hotel.