Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lainey from Glasgow

Sebastian No1

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Everything- location, facilites, staff and service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most of the Bowling, Cinema, Restuarants and Bars are all within minutes of this hotel. Nice 5 minute walk in your soft shoes to the slopes.
Excellent hotel, locations and facilities were first class. Rooms are large and nice and quiet. Frost Bar inside hotel is one of the best in Vail. Staff through out hotel were excellent, nothing was a problem. Brilliant Concierge staff will take care of eveything and the Boot Camp location for ski storage is the best on the mountain. Been going to Vail for 20 years and have stayed in most hotel and accommodation, but the Sebastian is by far my favourite. We will definatley being coming back next year What a find thank you Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel in the heart of Vail village.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Amazing! Can't wait to go back and stay at The Sebastian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Chicago

Great ski in services at Base Camp

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: For a winter ski trip, the overall hospitality and Base Camp experience were best.
Cons: Minor issue, but need longer shower curtains. Hard to shower without flooding the bathroom floor.
Location: In the heart of Vail. Every dining, shopping and skiing option is within walking distance.
What a great way to ski! The Sebastian's Base Camp experience was amazing! Skiing in to Base Camp to store skis and boots was a great option at the end of the day. It gave us the opportunity to shop and apr├Ęs-ski each afternoon. The hotel is beautiful, very comfortable, with great swimming/fitness/hot tub options, spa and dining offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walt A from North Carolina

Great place to stay in Vail

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay for ski vacation! Convenience of location, especially ski rental was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diego from Paraguay

Nice 4 star hotel in my rating.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
1st thing is to make it clear is that the hotel is NOT a "ski in ski out" facility. They offer you to take you with a hotel shuttle to the ski area or to store the skis near the slopes, but all that is NOT a ski in ski out hotel. As I said it is a nice 4 star MAX hotel, and I find it too pricy for what it is: 1- It is a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest lift and 15-20 minute walk to the ski school. 2- the rooms are quite small 3- if you get a room far from the elevator, it is really really far, plus it is like a labyrinth! Apart from that it is cozy, well served, correct hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. All staff fantastically friendly, helpful and anticipated our needs using their knowledge of hotel and Vail. Only downside was awful mobile phone reception in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e from little rock

great place but NOT ski in ski out

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: customer service
Location: right in the new vail village area...great shopping restaurants everywhere. Especially loved fondue at Swiss Chalet across the street.
Lovely place with great detail to guest service. ONLY complaint was that we thought this was a ski in ski out location. Their "ski in ski out" at base camp mentioned in description is actually not at the hotel. It is a 10 minute walk away or they will shuttle you over. You can store skis/boots there. Just not what I envisioned...should have researched what "base camp" actually was. Other than that, spectacular place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lacking maintanance and does not has fireplaces nor view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com