Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Vail

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This was our first time at the Sebastian and we enjoyed it. We go to Vail a few times a year and the overall location (for us) and attention received was what we've come to expect from our visits. I say the location works for us, as we go outside the ski season, so the Sebastian is located in Vail Village where a lot of the "old town" feel resides. If you want direct slope access (ski out), then may not be for you in the Winter. Having said that, the town of Vail has an amazing shuttle system and it runs right in front of the Sebastian! So you'll be on the slope in a few minutes. Overall, a good stay for us, the staff was great. The only cons I'd have for our stay was the bed felt like it was getting older and the view wasn't what I'm used to. In all fairness though, we made our reservation two days before Labor Day and you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vail Sebastian.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Service, food, closeness to the shop in Vail.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Lots of wonderful restaurants and shops. We put our car in the garage and didn't retrieve it until we left to go home.
I could not say enough nice things about our stay at the Sebastian. The staff is excellent. They are so kind, helpful and accommodating at all time. Very quick to respond to your need in a friendly, sincere way. Love the breakfasts that we had. Large portions, more than we could ever eat. Wonderful a wonderful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Restaurante

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
El desayuno que fue lo que probamos en el hotel, no nos pareció tan bueno, sin embargo las instalaciones y servicio están de primera!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie & Loufrom Colorada

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with the Bathrooms, they were no better than hotels costing much less per night. Also we were disappointed that there were no fireplace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren Leggefrom Denver, CO

Honeymoon destination

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were treated to the Sebastian as a honeymoon gift, and it was beyond our expectations even for such a momentous occasion. The staff knew our names, upgraded our room, send a free bottle of champagne, and generally treated us like royalty. The hotel is stunning, the location is amazing, and the service is impeccable. Five stars all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cfrom Denver

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very fun hot tubs, fire, bar and the staff was very friendly, which matters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rolffrom Meget bra

Alt er helt topp her!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget bra på alle måter, topp hotell, beliggenhet og service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chicago Transplantfrom Denver

excellent Location

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed this close to the main section of Vail, the location is superb, park your car and walk to everything! In the winter they have a location close to the lifts where you can keep your skies secure, saving you from dragging your equipment back and forth everyday. Helpful friendly staff, clean lobby & rooms. Very Dog friendly. Multiple whirlpools outside, adequate work out facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annefrom California

Beautiful hotel in Vail

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Lighting over mirror in room. Better and more lights in bathroom. A better magnifying mirror in bathroom.
4 women stayed in 2 double rooms which were very nice. The rooms could use more and better lighting especially in the bathroom. The staff was very attentive location was very centrally located. It was quiet season, just before summer. We would go back again in a heartbeat.