Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Chicago

Great ski in services at Base Camp

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: For a winter ski trip, the overall hospitality and Base Camp experience were best.
Cons: Minor issue, but need longer shower curtains. Hard to shower without flooding the bathroom floor.
Location: In the heart of Vail. Every dining, shopping and skiing option is within walking distance.
What a great way to ski! The Sebastian's Base Camp experience was amazing! Skiing in to Base Camp to store skis and boots was a great option at the end of the day. It gave us the opportunity to shop and apr├Ęs-ski each afternoon. The hotel is beautiful, very comfortable, with great swimming/fitness/hot tub options, spa and dining offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diego from Paraguay

Nice 4 star hotel in my rating.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
1st thing is to make it clear is that the hotel is NOT a "ski in ski out" facility. They offer you to take you with a hotel shuttle to the ski area or to store the skis near the slopes, but all that is NOT a ski in ski out hotel. As I said it is a nice 4 star MAX hotel, and I find it too pricy for what it is: 1- It is a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest lift and 15-20 minute walk to the ski school. 2- the rooms are quite small 3- if you get a room far from the elevator, it is really really far, plus it is like a labyrinth! Apart from that it is cozy, well served, correct hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e from little rock

great place but NOT ski in ski out

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: customer service
Location: right in the new vail village area...great shopping restaurants everywhere. Especially loved fondue at Swiss Chalet across the street.
Lovely place with great detail to guest service. ONLY complaint was that we thought this was a ski in ski out location. Their "ski in ski out" at base camp mentioned in description is actually not at the hotel. It is a 10 minute walk away or they will shuttle you over. You can store skis/boots there. Just not what I envisioned...should have researched what "base camp" actually was. Other than that, spectacular place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lacking maintanance and does not has fireplaces nor view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from New Jersey

Great time at the Sebastian

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Free valet of skis to the Gondola. Great location , centrally located. Free snacks and beverages at the hotel and in your room. Rooms are spacious and clean with service twice a day. Heated pool and 4 hot tubs. We had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Jacksonville FL

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was super friendly and the hotel was is a great central location in Vail. Rented skis at the hotel and they did everything and we picked them up by the lift. Would stay here again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cedrick from Houston, TX

The BEST hotel in VAIL

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: The valet staff is great. Your car is always warm and waiting.
Location: For good family eating, try the Bully Ranch, go snowmobiling and ice skating.
This is my second time in Vail, and I am glad to have returned to the Sebastian Vail. The staff is the best , the accommodations are top notch and the restaurants are all superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: include self parking in addition to valet -
Location: location is great - close to everything - right in the village - lots of restaurants and slopes nearby -
The hotel staff is just phenomenal - They are always asking if they can get you anything or do anything for you to make your hotel stay better - we booked with expedia and were upgraded to a double - very nice - the hotel itself is very pleasant - esp. liked the library - hotel has great location - right there in the village and 5 minutes from the slopes - overall, a great experience and would return in a second -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013