Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasantville, N.Y.

Awesome facility and location. Helpful staff will

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Buffet breakfast, pool/exercise room, spa, the lobby/library, and the location makes this a perfect vacation.
Cons: See above.
Location: Everything is available by foot. Great restaurants, the museum, and the best in skiing.
Had great time. Only 2 negatives were that the room was too hot/we eventually learned how to put on air conditioning, and our rooms were located on the first floor where we heard every truck and vehicle outside in the morning/we are late risers when on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, Well located and Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The exemplary service. Everyone wears a smile and is very attentive to the guests.
Cons: The jacuzzis did not work properly all of the time. More variety of food and more tables at Frost.
Location: The hotel is in the village so shopping, eating options and the ski mountain are all close by.
This beautiful boutique hotel is well located in Vail village. They provide ski and boot service in the hotel and your equipment can be picked up and stored at the base of the mountain during your stay. From the minute you arrive, you are greeted by a member of the staff who welcomes you and gives you a tour of the facility. The rooms are spacious and there are complimentary amenities, soft drinks, water and snacks replenished in the room each day. The staff will provide a ride for you wherever you want to go (shopping, grocery store, restaurant, etc…) Off the lobby is a bar named Frost which also has light snacks and appetizers. Lenora is the main restaurant. We had a beautiful dinner there on New Year's Eve. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. My husband had the breakfast buffer one morning. He found it to be "average and expensive for what it provided." There are several jacuzzis/hot tubs which we used on a daily basis. I also had a massage at The Spa. It is small but very nice. The entire staff at this hotel was always friendly, helpful and caring. We would definitely return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: security
The hotel is very beautiful and the staff was very friendly. There wasn't anything special about the room. No mini-bar and TV was comcast cable and didn't even include any premium channels. There was a DVD player in the room but we didn't find out until our 5th day there that you can get movies from the hotel to watch. The staff didn't let us know about any of the extras the hotel offers. We were however informed by a notice in the bathroom that if you take the shampoo bottle with you there is a $20 charge. Really? at $800 a night you think they can throw in the soap. No security in the building or in the room. There was a safe but didn't have a locking mechanism on it. Maid was in our room and let us in the room without checking who we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pawleys Is, SC

Great staff,clean comfortable top to bottom. Great

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: no issues.
Location: center of Vail so every thing within easy walking distance.
Staff very friendly and helpful from first to last days of our stay. Layout of lobby and lounge is great for meeting other guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

great staff!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Kiki was wonderful! Buy her a drink! She remember my name the next morning; so sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great experience.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pool & hot tubs, location, service.
Cons: Mattresses and pillows could be better.
Location: Great restaurants.
Newer hotel in great location close to village, restaurants and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff,facility,and view!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great staff,facility,and view!! Great staff,facility,and view!! The spa was terrific !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Great and friendly!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The staff was outstanding so friendly- what blew me away was getting a call prior to our stay to see if we needed anything for our upcoming stay. Just a overall great place. Walls were a little thin, other then that we would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

DISAPPOINTING!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
Location: bars, restaurants, cinema, shops
My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and chose to stay at the Sebastian after reading reviews and viewing photos. We also were renewing our wedding vows with a private ceremony and the hotel concierge manager (Kevin) was helpful in providing me with names of Officiants and photographers and suggested that we have our ceremony on their "Mountain Terrace".
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands Ranch CO

Free internet

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and very comfortable rooms. Great location.
Cons: If a guest have a problem. You can't just tell will check on it and never get back. Communication. Same problems can be fixed some not.
You get what you pay for and with a free internet I got no useable connection. Spoke to front desk twice. Some one was to check and reset. I don't know if they did or not. For two days it didn't work. I was in room 418 all the way at the end of hallway that may have been a factor. Spa was closed.