Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pawleys Is, SC

Great staff,clean comfortable top to bottom. Great

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: no issues.
Location: center of Vail so every thing within easy walking distance.
Staff very friendly and helpful from first to last days of our stay. Layout of lobby and lounge is great for meeting other guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

great staff!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Kiki was wonderful! Buy her a drink! She remember my name the next morning; so sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great experience.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Outdoor pool & hot tubs, location, service.
Cons: Mattresses and pillows could be better.
Location: Great restaurants.
Newer hotel in great location close to village, restaurants and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff,facility,and view!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great staff,facility,and view!! Great staff,facility,and view!! The spa was terrific !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Great and friendly!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The staff was outstanding so friendly- what blew me away was getting a call prior to our stay to see if we needed anything for our upcoming stay. Just a overall great place. Walls were a little thin, other then that we would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

DISAPPOINTING!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service
Location: bars, restaurants, cinema, shops
My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and chose to stay at the Sebastian after reading reviews and viewing photos. We also were renewing our wedding vows with a private ceremony and the hotel concierge manager (Kevin) was helpful in providing me with names of Officiants and photographers and suggested that we have our ceremony on their "Mountain Terrace".
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Highlands Ranch CO

Free internet

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and very comfortable rooms. Great location.
Cons: If a guest have a problem. You can't just tell will check on it and never get back. Communication. Same problems can be fixed some not.
You get what you pay for and with a free internet I got no useable connection. Spoke to front desk twice. Some one was to check and reset. I don't know if they did or not. For two days it didn't work. I was in room 418 all the way at the end of hallway that may have been a factor. Spa was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, California

Plush, Warm and Inviting without Attitude!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Room service / menu...our pot of coffee was uninspired--no utensils to mix the milk and random place setting--a delivery more like a motel, than hotel
Location: Vail Village
What an incredible staff! is the first impression as we arrived at 10pm darkness after a one-hour drive from Leadville. The hotel staff was all about getting us settled into our room while no doubt noticing our worn-out state on our faces! We had been to visit our son for Parents Weekend and completed our first day with him in over 2 months away as a junior in high school--and the emotion of that plus the drive to a new place for us--Vail--at my son's request--was visible! Two young, but clearly poised, men greeted us in front of and behind the counter and made sure we quickly knew what to expect in the hotel--the top notes of a fitness center, spa, and library / game room off the lobby--and the town and local events (last day of major Ski Sale in the Ice Rink!) when we got up--we were in our plush beds, clean and asleep! And, as they explained the night before, it was a delight to wake up and work out--run through the town and a visit to the Fitness Center--and head over to the Ice Rink for 2 hours of shopping! before continuing on exploring the day. I think it was pure luck that we stayed at The Sebastian--we had never used Expedia or any other booking system--always word-of-mouth, so this was an exception and amazing for a short unexpected stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Denver

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend the Sebastian. The location make it a great way to explore all of vail and the staff was wonderful and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steamboat Springs

Exceptional!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: we were there because of surgury at the medical center, very convenient.
What a beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. We were there post surgury , the staff was so helpful and kind. Really cant say enough. The frost bar is beautiful and the bartender Ben was great. My son got to use the pool and it was warm , clean and beautiful.