Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Front desk staff went over-the-top to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great accommodation close to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable and have high quality linens, towels, amenities. Especially liked the location and access to walking trails
Location: Right at the base of the mountain and town of Vail. No need for a car.
Walking distance to everything Vail. Very quiet, clean, inviting hotel. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Get Away Resort

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Everything! the friendly and kind staff who made our stay first class. comfortable room and bed. the breakfast buffet. the beautiful chocolate lab.
We dropped in to attend a Tuesday night concert and found a jewel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay in Vail

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location, room amenities, staff, view
Location: Ford Gardens and trails, Gore Creek trail, Vail Village shopping and dinniny
Over the years, I've stayed in at least a dozen places in Vail. The Tivoli is my new fav! The location is perfect -- right on the edge of the village without the noise and foot traffic, right on the shuttle route, and right on the bike path. The view of Golden Peak is gorgeous. The rooms have everything you need -- mini frig, microwave, coffee pot (tea pot too!), and plenty of space. The staff were all very friendly, and the morning breakfast was delish. I'll be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Koby from Irvine, CA

Beautiful hotel with Fab location

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with fabulous location for skiing. Easy 1 minute walk to the Gondola and center of village. I loved everything about the hotel except for the Jacuzzi/hot tubs. There are two small Jacuzzi right outside the front windows of the lobby/bar/sitting area. For such a beautiful upscale hotel the Jacuzzis just didn't match. They appeared cheap like the kind homeowners would put in their back yard above ground. My kids love to hit the Jac after a long day of hard skiing, but they never went in them during our stay because of their location and appearance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raghav from Denver

Great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the stay. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by federico from tijuana

tivoli vail ++++

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay, would definetely return. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

for all skiers

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
great location priced right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Loved personal touch of a family owned hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Decor, food/snacks owners and staff.
Location: Able to walk to the lifts for skiing. Great location.
The accommodations were lovely and the owners and staff warm and hospitable. The chocolate chip cookies set out on a buffet table each afternoon were delicious. The breakfasts were perfect. Guests could choose from an extensive continental breakfast or a complete hot breakfast menu. I cannot leave the site without mentioning Speedy, the wonderful lab who is in residence at Tivoli. This is a gracious and delightful lodge/hotel.