Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but for price/location was subpar

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Booked king room for my anniversary, was given a room with two twins. When asked to change they said the reservation showed two twins due to expedias error and that if I wanted things roght I should have booked through the resort. Numerous times had errors to charging my card where I paid at the bar, restaurant etc. and wanted to pay there instead of when I checked out, no one charged my card and everything was done at check out. We lost power in the bathroom the morning we left, and were unable to sleep well due to paper thin walls. Was not impressed for such a nice hotel and the cost to experience any Of this!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: They had a nice gift shop. The view was amazing which we did opt for (pay for) the upgraded room with the additional square feet and mountain view.
Cons: The pool was nice, but very small for the number of guests at the hotel. On the warm summer day of our stay it was PACKED!
Location: Donovan Pavillion
We stayed at this hotel while in Vail for a wedding at the Donovan Pavillion. The reason we selected this resort was so we could walk to the ceremony and reception. It was such a short jaunt (even in heels!) and beautiful too as it weaves along the river. The hotel was dated but nice. The staff was very friendly and the concierge was very knowlegable about the transportation options. Shuttle was convienent and realiable, but only operates on a loop so you have to find an alternative transportation mode if you want to go anywhere other than their three stops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to attend a wedding. It's hard to beat a wedding at Donovan Pavillion - it's a gorgeous setting! We do hope you travel back to Vail soon and stay at Vail Cascade – we’d love the chance to welcome you back! John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Road back to Eden

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The Hotel staff was amazing in every respect. They went out of there way to make our stay special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your endorsement of Vail Cascade! We’re pleased to hear you had a great time while visiting. We do hope you return again soon – summer is here and there’s something for everyone. John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was a little off the beaten track but close enough to everything. It's an east walk on the trail, less than 1/2 mile to Vail village.
Location: Nice walking trail right outside the hotel that meanders along the Gore Creek. Beautiful.
Great little get away for couples or a family. Everything you needed was right there and everyone was very helpful. Our room didn't have a balcony and when I went and asked for a room with a balcony they gave us one with no extra charge. At the pool they even came around and offered free frozen grapes, a nice touch. I would definitely go again to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you were delighted with your stay. We do hope you travel back to Vail soon and stay at Vail Cascade – we’d love the chance to welcome you back! John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Could not have been better

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: View from window of rolling water, walking trail, shuttle, room, everything.
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: Shuttle to take you to Vail Village, and to excursions, we were in offseason.
We were treated like royalty our entire stay - reminded me of that "Disney" mentality, the customer could do no wrong. I noticed a customer had trouble getting the door to the pool unlocked, and staff were there in 5 minutes to fix it. We will DEFINITELY go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Wow, what a great review! Reading your review is why we take so much pride in what we do. Our team truly provides service from the heart and strives to make our guests feel at home when visiting Vail Cascade Resort. We appreciate your selecting to stay with us when traveling to Vail and we are grateful for your positive words. Your feedback is very valuable - not just to us, but to other travelers. Looking forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, John Garth Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The Hot Tub
Cons: The rates on the massages
Location: there was a shuddle that took us to the village I thought that was a nice way to transport us.
It was a beautiful place and the staff were all very nice.it felt nice to be pampered thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you selecting Vail Cascade for your recent visit. We hope you return again soon. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Maryland

Atmosphere was great ant will go back

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Hot tub near the room and trout stream, viewing the ski chairlift out our door
Location: Didn't need a car, bus runs every 20 minutes
We didn't ski, went snow mobiling in back country with a guide and had a blast. Country and mountain views were unbeleivable. Take a good camara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeAn from Sherman, TX

Perfect location for skiing

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very pleased with accommodations, staff and location. Food service a but slow and food overpriced but good quality. Overall our party of 6 was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com