Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Amazing location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We loved the heated pool and hot tub that are salt water not chlorine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet room

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice upgrade to room with a sitting area. Very clean, great staff. Very disappointed in the restaurant. Had appetizers in the bar but the chicken wings were very overdone and tasteless. Bar area very understaffed for Friday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by John G, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Value, location but not fully functioning

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Upgraded rooms (more tech plugs by the beds, new mattresses), room service on the weekends.
Location: Not in-town, but it's quiet and secluded which is nice. Quick, free shuttle to Vail/Lionshead, and a great walking path along Gore Creek.
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend, which is nice, as it's mud season and everything in Vail is discounted. But after we were there a few days it's apparent why. The hotel property was nice, but one of the hot tubs was broken, and the second was hot the first day but then stopped heating the next. The hotel doesn't offer room service on Sundays and the bed in our room was in desperate need of a new mattress. On the upside, it's a gorgeous location, the staff is really friendly and helpful and it's a short, free shuttle ride to Vail where the parking rates are high. When Atwaters opened, the food was terrific, and the health club is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Above expectations

Posted May 4, 2015
We had a great experience and a wonderful time at Vail Cascades! Could not have been better! We will definitely return because it was clean and comfortable. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay 100%!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Excellent experience

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: It has everything needed
Cons: Alll was very good
Location: This was off season, between winter and summer so many places were closed
The facilty was in a great location. The retaurant was very good. The staff was outstanding.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There are way better alternatives than here.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
For the amount of money you pay the service is kind of rude. Lots of annoying add-on charges that they pre-select for you. Wi-Fi is part of the resort fee (i didn't use the resort on my business trip) and the Wi-Fi didn't work. I had to rely on my cell phone got spot. There are cheaper alternatives with better rooms and service. I only stayed because I had a conference here. When I visit Vail for personal trips, this is not where I stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vail Cascade Resort - OK But Needs Some Updating

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: A great place to stay, ski-in; ski-out (more or less) depending on snow conditions, Great public areas: bar, restaurant; pool/hot tub; and gym.
Cons: Rooms could be updated and refurbished. Ice machine next to room was loud and turned on at different times of the night, awakening us.
Location: Chair 20 ski lift very convenient, but ski-in return dependent on snow conditions. Charter Sports, the ski concierge is very convenient.
Vail Cascade Resort is still one of the best places to stay in Vail but guest rooms need some refurbishment. Lobby and other public areas are great but guest rooms in the main building could be updated and cleaned up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a resort, more of a corporate convention

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Place was filled with corporate people. Not really a place to take your family. Pool and hot tubs were filled with gross hairy people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christoph B from Longmont

Cacades keep it quite

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay in Vail. One it is reasonable, it has all the ammenities including a lift to parts of the mountain that is not crowded, fitness center and easy to get to the village or any other place in valley pretty easily. Great place.