Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Vail Cascade Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is a wonderful hotel and resort, located right on a popular walking/hiking/biking trail and just above Gore Creek, which is beautiful and also a terrific fishing stream. The staff are all very nice and extremely helpful. (These comments are geared to the time we visited -- Summer; we have not visited in Winter, for which Vail is most famous.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average with an one really big annoying problem

Posted Jul 26, 2015
First, you should know that this resort stands alone about 20 minute walk (5 minute shutlle) west of Lions Head Vail. It has reasonably nice facilities, quiet, and the walking path along Gore Creek to Vail is nice. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff, particularly at arrival and check-in were efficient and pleasant. However, I rate our stay at no greater 3 of 5 due to an annoying and persistent problem with our room keys not working. In our two day stay, my wife and I had our room keys work properly only twice. Maintenance had to come to the room 3 times to try to clean or find the problem. Staff on the arrival day were responsive and helpful, but the trouble caused my wife to have to change her entire morning plan requiring her to remain near the room for two hours while trying to ensure a fix to the problem. Staff (different personnel) on day 2 were condescending as if my wife didn't know how to use the key card. Yet, we had to re-key 3 or 4 times during our stay, and my wife may have been the most observant helping maintenance recognize a sticking dead bolt that may have been causing the lack of a full lock reset. While apologetic, there was never an offer of any reparation to the bill, or discount for meal or free bar drink... nothing that repaired for our inconvenience. Had we not had the key problem, our stay would certainly have been better, but I can not imagine that we will select this resort accommodation in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel in Vail!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Super friendly, accommodating & professional staff. Room was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very pleasant. Great accommodations. Awesome town by shuttle bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great stay, great staff! I would stay here again! The room had a beautiful view, and the bed was very comfortable. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes which is great to get into the village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Beautiful locTion on the river.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful stay. Beautiful location on the river. Pool and spa overlooking the river. Nice trail into town for biking, walking, or jogging. Convenient shuttle into Vail. Room very nice and comfortable. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Elite upgrade

Posted Jul 13, 2015
They provided an excellent upgrade to a room that was larger and was facing the creek and mountain. The sound was so relaxing. I also enjoyed that the resort was not in the heart of Vail Villages, but was a short walk along the creek, or shuttle every 15 minutes. Being not in the heart made it quieter and more relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs CO

Very Crowded and Dated Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Gore Creek running behind the hotel.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Great shuttle to various locations in Vail.
Booked a double queen room. They had me down for a King bed with 4 people on the reservation. Jazmin, at the front desk, was fantastic, but the rest of the crew that day were rude. The hotel is SO overpriced. A greasy pizza for $17 that barely feeds two. The pool was absolutely packed...no place to move. The rooms are super dated and it took them only 4 minutes to "clean" the room. Just because it is Vail, they get away with a lot of crap that would not fly at other hotels. It was MARGINAL, at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Amazing location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We loved the heated pool and hot tub that are salt water not chlorine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet room

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice upgrade to room with a sitting area. Very clean, great staff. Very disappointed in the restaurant. Had appetizers in the bar but the chicken wings were very overdone and tasteless. Bar area very understaffed for Friday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by John G, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent review! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade