Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Maryland

Atmosphere was great ant will go back

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Hot tub near the room and trout stream, viewing the ski chairlift out our door
Location: Didn't need a car, bus runs every 20 minutes
We didn't ski, went snow mobiling in back country with a guide and had a blast. Country and mountain views were unbeleivable. Take a good camara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeAn from Sherman, TX

Perfect location for skiing

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very pleased with accommodations, staff and location. Food service a but slow and food overpriced but good quality. Overall our party of 6 was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from San Diego

Great staff. Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff.
Cons: Hard to improve upon.
Location: Ski-in, Ski out. Shuttle to everything else. Perfect!
The hotel itself is first class all the way, but the staff, from the valets, the desk clerks, the bellmen, to the courtesy bus driver, that's what put this hotel over the top! Great Job!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
It was a nice time, people were very friendly and helpfull
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and your review. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by businesslady from Denver

Worst weekend vacation hotel, ever.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel, is its location.
Cons: Communication between front desk and other departments of hotel Management Direction Bell Service Customer Service
Location: Lots of skiing
I decided to book this hotel after reading all the positive reviews, however, the hotel was a complete nightmare from the minute myself, my partner and my two young children arrived. Cons: Arrived at 3:45pm with a 1 year old and a 2 year old exhausted from a long drive, the children were screaming and crying, it was too cold to take them outside and calm the situation, so I took them both into the bathroom. The hotel denied us checking at 3:50 saying, checking was at 4:00pm strictly, we waited watching the clock until 4:00pm came along, all to find a room unprepared for our request. Requested 2 baby cribs to be in our room since we knew our kids would want to go to sleep. The cribs were not there, 6 calls to customer service, still no cribs. 2 calls to management later and 1.5 hours later, 1 crib arrived. Rooms: No noise insulation, you could literally hear the person above you, every time they went to the bathroom, stomping noises, bathroom flushing, you name it, you hear it. Credit Card Charges: Prepaid for the room in advance with expedia, ordered room service, come to see my credit card today, there's a total of $240 in extra charges in addition to what I prepaid. Bell Service: called 3 times to get help bringing out items to our car, the guy never showed up. After waiting yet again, We put all of our stuff in one of the baby cribs and pushed our stuff out through the front desk out into our car.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for being honest and sharing your experience. From what it sounds like, your stay did not meet your expectations, as well as ours. I appreciate you providing us with detailed feedback on some of the issues you encountered and I can promise you that we have addressed your feedback with our team. Your review is invaluable as we strive to continuously improve our processes and service standards as a AAA Four Diamond resort. The additional fee you’re referring to is our resort fee, which is communicated throughout the reservation process with Expedia, as well as on our website and through pre-arrival communications. We want to make sure the resort fee is clearly visible in an effort to ensure guests understand the value of what the fee includes. Resort fees are very common in Vail and we do our best to offer competitive prices in this market, especially for all the amenities available at Vail Cascade. We do hope you give us another chance to earn back your loyalty and I personally invite you to call me directly if I can make your next visit more enjoyable. Again, my apologies for the uncommon yet frustrating experience. John Garth Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good location to access the mountain yet quiet

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good service overall in terms of ski vacation. Condos might need a bit of upkeep but clean and with all the necessary amenities. Friendly personnel. Would go back and certainly recommend to a friend.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Vail Cascade. We appreciate you selecting Vail Cascade for your getaway. Thank you for your recommendation too! Hope to see you again soon. There's plenty of snow for an epic end-of-season ski getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Castle Rock, CO

Cascade Vail is Great

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Great location and Great Price for the area!!
Cons: The bar area is a little too small, we had trouble finding a place to sit and relax.
Location: Skiing, shopping, hiking...mountain getaway.
Cascade is very close to all the happenings at Vail. A Ski in location with great amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. the only downside was the bar was a little too small. We had a little trouble finding a place to sit for our party of 4.
Comment from
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing Vail Cascade for your ski getaway. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the ski amenities at Vail Cascade. There is still plenty of time to ski so we’d love to see you again. John Garth Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from New York, NY

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The hotel was fantastic - located right next to a chairlift, outdoor (heated) pool and hot tub to relax in after a long day skiing, comfortable rooms, great food, live music in the bar area, friendly staff and regular shuttle buses to/from Lionshead and Vail Village. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southlake, tx

Great location for ski in/ski out

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent and the food was great. Love the local drafts to sample each day after a long day of skiing. The spa was amazing too.
Cons: Making afternoon snack deliveries to rooms so the food and waters are in the room after skiing
Location: Vail Village and Lionshead are both a short 7 minute shuttle away plenty of things to do and see:)
We had a wonderful family vacation and loved the location as well as all the things to do at Cascades for everyone.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We’d love to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from colorado springs

Great respite from Hospital stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Helpful, compassionate staff! Room location & view were awesome. Comfy beds. Great rate for the area. We will stay again & recommend the hotel to anyone who will listen!
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
We’re looking forward to seeing you again soon! We hope you have a speedy recovery. Thanks for your business and your review.