Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, Mo

Has good view, good services

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We spent great time in this hotel because it has all things that we need and enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you again for your business and positive feedback; we hope you return soon! John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Lacrosse Camp Pick up

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Less confusing to find the pool.
Location: Pool and Hotub. The river is beautiful.
Check in was easy. After picking up the girls from lacrosse camp it was so nice to jump in the pool and hot tub with fireside s'mores. We all slept like rocks. The walk into the village was gorgeous. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting Vail for a lacrosse tournament. We agree – our pool and amenities are the perfect respite after a day on the fields! We do hope you return soon….and maybe next time for a getaway without the games? Thank you for your business and your review, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Fine Service

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, setting, service and convenience.
Cons: The furnishings and interiors.
The staff at the Vail Cascade seemed exceptionally accomodating and genuinely enthusiastic. The rooms are in need of updating. The wear is apparent, but they are spacious, with fine views. I enjoy the location tucked away from the hub bub of the village. Their shuttle service in and out of Vail is convenient and dependable. The hotel seemed to attract many families and I can see how this could get overwhelming but it wasn't during our stay. It's not the best but it's fine for the price and worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear aly, Glad to hear you enjoyed you visit to Vail Cascade Resort. After reading your review, it looks like you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the serenity of our location. We would love to see you again soon –there is still plenty of time to enjoy summer. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even more memorable. Sincerely, John Garth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel, but rotten room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We have stayed at the Vail Cascade before, and have always had a great experience there. We enjoy the proximity to the bike path, the view of the river and the great breakfasts. However, this visit was a disappointment because they put us in a really rotten room. We requested a mountain view through Expedia, but the hotel put us in a ground level room without any view. They admitted that was because we'd "booked through a third-party source," and the mountain views were really only accessible to those people had booked directly through their website. Given the price tag of the room, that was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very nice place

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very nice place the only complain the pool has too many kids make it very noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton IL

Nice hotel and conveniently located

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Shopping and dining in Lionshead and Vail Village. Mountain biking, Rafting, ATV trips, hiking and horse back riding!
Hotel is very clean and staff if very helpful. Shuttles run frequently to Lionshead and Vail Village. Workout facilities were awesome!! Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great weekend getaway from Denver.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The service, the room, the shuttle, the pool.
Cons: We ate dinner in the dining room-service was perfect. The food itself was not up to the standard I would expect for the price, especially the desserts
Location: We loved the shuttle to Vail village - great farmer's market on Sunday. Had a great lunch at Alpenrose Restaurant Patisserie on the outdoor patio.
From the minute we drove up to the door until we drove away everything was perfect. When we told the young man at the front desk, Rick, that my daughter and I were there too celebrate birthdays, he upgraded our room to a balcony over the river and waived the valet fees. All the staff at the front desk were wonderfully helpful and friendly. The shuttle bus driver, Agnillo, was very friendly and went out of his way to help any who needed it. The same for the valet, Tomas! Our service was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We love when guests from Denver come up to visit, especially when celebrating a special occasion. We hope you and your daughter had a great birthday in Vail! We hope you return for another great experience – let me know how I can make it even more memorable. Sincerely, John Garth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton

Fantastic

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My husband and I went and spent our 1year anniversary out in Vail, and the vail cascade was amazing and catered entirely to us :) we plan to return next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful, but beware of the resort fee.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views, air-conditioning, comfortable beds, great breakfast.
Cons: Eliminate the resort fee.
Location: Located between villages, it has a quiet, peaceful ambience, but is a short walk away from restaurants and shops. There is also a free shuttle.
We have stayed here many times and love nearly everything about the place - especially the friendliness of the staff and the wonderful food. What we don't appreciate is the $27 per day "resort fee" which is added to the bill every day, making our stay much less of a bargain than it appears to be when first advertised. I was told by a receptionist that "every hotel in Vail does the same thing" but am not convinced of the accuracy of that statement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Great Summer Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a room in the back overlooking the creek so you could hear the water running. If I were to do it again I would have spent a little extra for the balcony rooms. We had the spa to ourselves when we got massages and we were pleased with the service. My boyfriend really enjoyed the gym and thought it was better than the one he belongs to at home. The pool was heated and there were plenty of lounge chairs available. We liked the firepits and the trail along the creek. The restaurant was good but we had most of our meals in Vail Village. The hotel provides a free shuttle to Vail and Lionshead Village that runs every 10 minutes. It was much more convenient than bringing our car and looking for parking. We liked that this hotel was a little removed from the village because it was quiet and peaceful but you still had easy access to the shops, activities, bars and restaurants. We also rented bikes from the hotel that you could have used to get into town. It was reasonably priced and the workers were pleasant and personable. The only complaint we would have had was that our sink was clogged but they fixed it immediately. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to anyone interested in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear RoadTripper, Glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience – we’re glad to hear you took advantage of our amenities, and specifically Aria Athletic Club & Spa! We agree that our location is something that guests truly enjoy –it’s quiet, secluded, and easily accessible to Vail Mountain. A mountain adventurer’s dream! Thank you for your business – we hope you return soon. John Garth Managing Director