Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vail Cascade Resort - OK But Needs Some Updating

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: A great place to stay, ski-in; ski-out (more or less) depending on snow conditions, Great public areas: bar, restaurant; pool/hot tub; and gym.
Cons: Rooms could be updated and refurbished. Ice machine next to room was loud and turned on at different times of the night, awakening us.
Location: Chair 20 ski lift very convenient, but ski-in return dependent on snow conditions. Charter Sports, the ski concierge is very convenient.
Vail Cascade Resort is still one of the best places to stay in Vail but guest rooms need some refurbishment. Lobby and other public areas are great but guest rooms in the main building could be updated and cleaned up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a resort, more of a corporate convention

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Place was filled with corporate people. Not really a place to take your family. Pool and hot tubs were filled with gross hairy people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sullivan County, NY

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The immediate access to the chairlift was a huge plus for us!
We went to Vail to visit our son who was working as a ski valet. Our room was on the first floor, so we had direct access to the chairlift. The view from our room was fabulous, mountain, stream, just breathtaking. The room was very comfortable and spacious. We made use of the hot tub which also on our floor, just down the hall. We were able to park the car right across from the main entrance. We did not use much of the other amenities but the hotel was very clean and the people very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great experience!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The resort is on the western side of Vail and is just enough away to make you feel like you're in the heart of the mountain. If you pictured what a resort in Vail is like, this is it. Down to the heated infinity pool and great bar. Our room was great as well with a nice view of the river. The shuttle can get you to downtown Vail or Lionshead every 10 to 15 minutes so you never need to move your car. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great hotel in Vail for ski in ski out.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Every employee was helpful.
Location: Ski, Bike, Hike, Swim
We had a wonderful stay. Every aspect of our stay from the parking valet, bellman, small grocery store, ski and boot storage, hot tub and pool, apres ski in the lobby with live music, and the shuttle was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cupertino, CA

Nice hotel at west Vail

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: location and service
Cons: it would be better if there are more dining options.
Location: Cascade owns its own village about one mile away from Lionshead. There is a Cascade lift from the hotel.
We had a seven-day ski trip to Colorado spending five of them at Cascade. This is a nice hotel having its own lift going to trials. The service was better than most of hotels in North America I have ever stayed. We got a signature summit room, which is spacious and has a nice view of the trials. Although it is a bit pricey, I'd like to recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Friendly staff... That's about it

Posted Feb 25, 2015
When I arrived at 2:00 AM, I just wanted to get into my room. So I checked in myself and two guests, when we opened the door to our room, there was a whole family sleeping and the father not happy that we woke him. We went down to the front desk and told them the situation, the guy apologized and stated that he has no record of the people in that room. So he put us in another room. When the three of us went to that room and there was just one bed and no sofa bed. I told the front desk about the problem and he said that he couldn't do anything for us at the time and to check back in the morning. The next day at 4pm they finally put us in a room that could hold all of us. Beautiful room but the pillows were dirty and were starting to rip. The spa is nice and the chairlift is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Ski in/ski out ability.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: As a gold member, Expedia told us we were to get some freebies that didn't happen. I am not sure whether to blame the hotel or Expedia.
Location: Lionshead and Vail village are accessable by shuttle that runs about every 15 minutes but there is nothing near hotel. About 15 min shuttle to village
Nice hotel and close to lift that is more isolated from main hills so lifts can be very short. Ours were almost empty on President's day weekend while the rest of the mountain definitely had long weekend lines. Downside to that is that you are much further away from the rest of the mountain and can take some time to get there and come back by end of day...but of course all the slopes are connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great staff!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel great staff and love the lift next to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbra

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel itself, friendly service, fantastic workout facility.
Location: Close to downtown Vail village and great access by a private shuttle that runs every 15 minutes.
Wonderful staff who are attentive and friendly. Perfect location next to a lift. Great workout facility and basketball/wallyball courts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another winter getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade