Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: They had a nice gift shop. The view was amazing which we did opt for (pay for) the upgraded room with the additional square feet and mountain view.
Cons: The pool was nice, but very small for the number of guests at the hotel. On the warm summer day of our stay it was PACKED!
Location: Donovan Pavillion
We stayed at this hotel while in Vail for a wedding at the Donovan Pavillion. The reason we selected this resort was so we could walk to the ceremony and reception. It was such a short jaunt (even in heels!) and beautiful too as it weaves along the river. The hotel was dated but nice. The staff was very friendly and the concierge was very knowlegable about the transportation options. Shuttle was convienent and realiable, but only operates on a loop so you have to find an alternative transportation mode if you want to go anywhere other than their three stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Road back to Eden

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The Hotel staff was amazing in every respect. They went out of there way to make our stay special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your endorsement of Vail Cascade! We’re pleased to hear you had a great time while visiting. We do hope you return again soon – summer is here and there’s something for everyone. John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant experience.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was a little off the beaten track but close enough to everything. It's an east walk on the trail, less than 1/2 mile to Vail village.
Location: Nice walking trail right outside the hotel that meanders along the Gore Creek. Beautiful.
Great little get away for couples or a family. Everything you needed was right there and everyone was very helpful. Our room didn't have a balcony and when I went and asked for a room with a balcony they gave us one with no extra charge. At the pool they even came around and offered free frozen grapes, a nice touch. I would definitely go again to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you were delighted with your stay. We do hope you travel back to Vail soon and stay at Vail Cascade – we’d love the chance to welcome you back! John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Could not have been better

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: View from window of rolling water, walking trail, shuttle, room, everything.
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: Shuttle to take you to Vail Village, and to excursions, we were in offseason.
We were treated like royalty our entire stay - reminded me of that "Disney" mentality, the customer could do no wrong. I noticed a customer had trouble getting the door to the pool unlocked, and staff were there in 5 minutes to fix it. We will DEFINITELY go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Wow, what a great review! Reading your review is why we take so much pride in what we do. Our team truly provides service from the heart and strives to make our guests feel at home when visiting Vail Cascade Resort. We appreciate your selecting to stay with us when traveling to Vail and we are grateful for your positive words. Your feedback is very valuable - not just to us, but to other travelers. Looking forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, John Garth Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The Hot Tub
Cons: The rates on the massages
Location: there was a shuddle that took us to the village I thought that was a nice way to transport us.
It was a beautiful place and the staff were all very nice.it felt nice to be pampered thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you selecting Vail Cascade for your recent visit. We hope you return again soon. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Maryland

Atmosphere was great ant will go back

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Hot tub near the room and trout stream, viewing the ski chairlift out our door
Location: Didn't need a car, bus runs every 20 minutes
We didn't ski, went snow mobiling in back country with a guide and had a blast. Country and mountain views were unbeleivable. Take a good camara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeAn from Sherman, TX

Perfect location for skiing

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very pleased with accommodations, staff and location. Food service a but slow and food overpriced but good quality. Overall our party of 6 was very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from San Diego

Great staff. Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff.
Cons: Hard to improve upon.
Location: Ski-in, Ski out. Shuttle to everything else. Perfect!
The hotel itself is first class all the way, but the staff, from the valets, the desk clerks, the bellmen, to the courtesy bus driver, that's what put this hotel over the top! Great Job!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
It was a nice time, people were very friendly and helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and your review. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by businesslady from Denver

Worst weekend vacation hotel, ever.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel, is its location.
Cons: Communication between front desk and other departments of hotel Management Direction Bell Service Customer Service
Location: Lots of skiing
I decided to book this hotel after reading all the positive reviews, however, the hotel was a complete nightmare from the minute myself, my partner and my two young children arrived. Cons: Arrived at 3:45pm with a 1 year old and a 2 year old exhausted from a long drive, the children were screaming and crying, it was too cold to take them outside and calm the situation, so I took them both into the bathroom. The hotel denied us checking at 3:50 saying, checking was at 4:00pm strictly, we waited watching the clock until 4:00pm came along, all to find a room unprepared for our request. Requested 2 baby cribs to be in our room since we knew our kids would want to go to sleep. The cribs were not there, 6 calls to customer service, still no cribs. 2 calls to management later and 1.5 hours later, 1 crib arrived. Rooms: No noise insulation, you could literally hear the person above you, every time they went to the bathroom, stomping noises, bathroom flushing, you name it, you hear it. Credit Card Charges: Prepaid for the room in advance with expedia, ordered room service, come to see my credit card today, there's a total of $240 in extra charges in addition to what I prepaid. Bell Service: called 3 times to get help bringing out items to our car, the guy never showed up. After waiting yet again, We put all of our stuff in one of the baby cribs and pushed our stuff out through the front desk out into our car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for being honest and sharing your experience. From what it sounds like, your stay did not meet your expectations, as well as ours. I appreciate you providing us with detailed feedback on some of the issues you encountered and I can promise you that we have addressed your feedback with our team. Your review is invaluable as we strive to continuously improve our processes and service standards as a AAA Four Diamond resort. The additional fee you’re referring to is our resort fee, which is communicated throughout the reservation process with Expedia, as well as on our website and through pre-arrival communications. We want to make sure the resort fee is clearly visible in an effort to ensure guests understand the value of what the fee includes. Resort fees are very common in Vail and we do our best to offer competitive prices in this market, especially for all the amenities available at Vail Cascade. We do hope you give us another chance to earn back your loyalty and I personally invite you to call me directly if I can make your next visit more enjoyable. Again, my apologies for the uncommon yet frustrating experience. John Garth Managing Director