Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cupertino, CA

Nice hotel at west Vail

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: location and service
Cons: it would be better if there are more dining options.
Location: Cascade owns its own village about one mile away from Lionshead. There is a Cascade lift from the hotel.
We had a seven-day ski trip to Colorado spending five of them at Cascade. This is a nice hotel having its own lift going to trials. The service was better than most of hotels in North America I have ever stayed. We got a signature summit room, which is spacious and has a nice view of the trials. Although it is a bit pricey, I'd like to recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Friendly staff... That's about it

Posted Feb 25, 2015
When I arrived at 2:00 AM, I just wanted to get into my room. So I checked in myself and two guests, when we opened the door to our room, there was a whole family sleeping and the father not happy that we woke him. We went down to the front desk and told them the situation, the guy apologized and stated that he has no record of the people in that room. So he put us in another room. When the three of us went to that room and there was just one bed and no sofa bed. I told the front desk about the problem and he said that he couldn't do anything for us at the time and to check back in the morning. The next day at 4pm they finally put us in a room that could hold all of us. Beautiful room but the pillows were dirty and were starting to rip. The spa is nice and the chairlift is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Ski in/ski out ability.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: As a gold member, Expedia told us we were to get some freebies that didn't happen. I am not sure whether to blame the hotel or Expedia.
Location: Lionshead and Vail village are accessable by shuttle that runs about every 15 minutes but there is nothing near hotel. About 15 min shuttle to village
Nice hotel and close to lift that is more isolated from main hills so lifts can be very short. Ours were almost empty on President's day weekend while the rest of the mountain definitely had long weekend lines. Downside to that is that you are much further away from the rest of the mountain and can take some time to get there and come back by end of day...but of course all the slopes are connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great staff!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice hotel great staff and love the lift next to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbra

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel itself, friendly service, fantastic workout facility.
Location: Close to downtown Vail village and great access by a private shuttle that runs every 15 minutes.
Wonderful staff who are attentive and friendly. Perfect location next to a lift. Great workout facility and basketball/wallyball courts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another winter getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Excellent hotel. But the mattress is too soft for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another winter getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: Room amenities, internet
This is a good, full service ski lodge on the West side of Vail with good service. Rooms are decent sized but rather basic. Internet was spotty. There is an adjacent ski lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another winter getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great time and very reasonably priced. Ski-on, ski- off was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope you return soon for another winter getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tomball, TX

Amazing Resort All Around

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Didn't stay long enough. The entire resort is wonderful! Staff is great from the moment you arrive until you leave - so friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. We got a corner room on the third floor overlooking the mountain/creek/slopes, the views are breathtaking. My boys loved the resort as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another winter getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski trip

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Very accommodating and comfortable surroundings! Beautiful view from deck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you return soon for another winter getaway. Thank you, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade