Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alamosa CO

nice motel but

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: facility was nice
Cons: let people know of an added cost
Location: walk in the town of Vail
Nice motel but charged me a resort fee upon departure. They should of shared the extra cost upon arrival not wait until the departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The Vail Cascade's hospitality and customer service is the best I have ever experienced!! Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a beautiful place

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We had a very nice stay here. great relaxing stay with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom prior lake MN

family vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second time here - we all loved the pool - great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you again for your business and positive feedback; we hope you return soon! John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryanfrom Tulsa

Great Summer Getaway Spot

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was fantastic. All of the staff there are very friendly and helpful. Everything you need is there - nice pool/hot tubs, good food/drink, bike rental, trail adjacent to hotel, free shuttle to vail/lionshead, convenience store, close parking, a great spa and gym, nice views, etc. For the price (during the summer) I can't imagine a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, We agree – Vail Cascade is a great spot for a summer vacation! Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. The leaves are starting to change, which means fall is on its way – one of the best seasons in Vail! Thanks again for your endorsement, John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star endorsement. We appreciate it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in a condo and it wasn't what we expected. We had asked for a condo with a balcony and we ended up on the first floor. The outside patio was dark and dirty and had a few plastic dirty chairs so we couldn't sit outside and there were no windows in the bedroom so we either were too hot at night or had to leave the patio door open which was unsafe since we were on the first floor. We will not book through Hotels.com again. They were suppose to put in a request for an upper floor condo with a balcony and they did not. The receptionist at the hotel said if we had booked directly through the hotel, they could have met our request and provided the room we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott & Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Global Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city, Mo

Has good view, good services

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We spent great time in this hotel because it has all things that we need and enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you again for your business and positive feedback; we hope you return soon! John Garth Managing Director Vail Cascade