Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Good in general.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Excellent except for: The sofa bead is uncomfortable bellow what is expected of the hotel quality. The breakfast buffet below the standard of the other hotels in the area and a bit more expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice if you like bugs

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Bugs in the room, didn't clean bathroom, hair in tub that wasn't mine. As well as they failed to provide the bottled water as promised in writing. They failed to provide clean ice bucket and glasses as well. I opted to clean myself and only exchange towels (which most had old stains)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ski trip

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was so helpful, friendly, and the room was delightful, and I liked the convenience of the shuttle to the shops and restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast was too expensive in the restaurant.
Location: Great location, wonderful restaurants in village, and of course the skiing!!!!!!
Had a wonderful week of skiing, hotel very convenient to slopes, it was wonderful to be able to go down stairs and rent ski equipment. Everyone was so helpful. The room was comfortable and the spa was an extra bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive old hotel and below the Marriott standar

Posted Feb 23, 2015
In comparison to other Marriott hotels I stayed before, this one is too old and below the standards of the Marriott chain. It is too expensive for what the facilities offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Tired and very overpriced

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Unfortunately I have nothing positive to say about the hotel.
Cons: The hotel frankly needs a complete makeover. It looks tired and the amenities are not good.
This was the President's day long weekend, so the high prices were expected. However the hotel quality did not justify anywhere near the expense. The room was very tired, the view drab and the breakfast overpriced. The room was not even serviced for the first 2 days. The location is OK, however the 150 yards walk to the gondola becomes tiring with boots and skis. Vail is an excellent place to ski, however the Marriott was extremely disappointing, expensive and did not add positively to the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Las piscinas en el exterior lo mejor!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marianna from Greenwich, CT

A poor room cleaning service

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
One of the things I must complain about is the room cleaning. Seriously, it's the worst service I remember in 4 star hotel. Cleaning ladies wouldn't pick up the obvious trash from the room such as pizza leftovers placed next to the garbage. Our linen weren't changed for 5 days although we had some wine spots on them. I give two stars- one for showing up and the other for doing the minimum... I also had a terrible back pain from sleeping on an old dented mattress for the first 3 days. When requested to replace it the management sent brand new mattress right away which literally saved my vacation. Positive things about the hotel: great location, convenient ski valet, specious room with fireplace, thick soundproof doors and surprisingly wonderful TV channel selection. So, overall it was a nice stay, but improvements are needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels