Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V3STG from UK

Great hotel, great resort.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Lovely hotel, great rooms, lovely staff and facilities (especially fantastic the associated Charter Sports ski hire & shop). Keep an eye on additional charges, breakfast is 47usd for two and there is a resort charge of 30usd per room per night as well as 30usd parking charge per night. No different to any other good quality hotel in the area I'm sure but worth considering along side room booking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leah from Iowa City, IA

Best Hotel in Lionshead Village

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel, this was my 4th stay in the past year. It is a stones throw away from the gondola and shopping in Lionshead. It is a great walk to Vail Village, but you can also take the free bus. The hotel staff are so kind, friendly and helpful. I love this hotel, it is a perfect mountain resort!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, Brian Hunt Director of Room Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service inconsistent for a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The ski shop was convenient and staff was very helpful. Hot drinks and cookie in the afternoon. Knowledgable and helpful concierge staff.
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable. Clean glasses that has actually been washed using a dishwasher.
Location: Central to everything. Bus top right in front of the hotel.
We just returned and had an enjoyable time. Housekeeping was very inconsistent. Little things like not having sugar packets and stirring sticks for the coffee restocked. I saw the cleaning person spray and wipe the glass cups in the rooms. I was not sure if it was with the same towel she used to clean the bathroom. Most places I've stayed at previously would actually exchange the glasses each day with clean ones. One evening the beds had not been turned and water stocked until we had returned from dinner which was late. Newspaper was available on certain days and not others. It was the small things that you would expect from a 4 star hotel that was lacking. The ski shop was excellent and it was nice to be able to store the skis there each evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Mpls

Nice hotel close to gondola

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great location, great ski check ans shuttle service at the door.
Cons: The pullout sofa mattress was very worn and you could feel all the springs! The bedroom mattress was also dated and very uncomfortable.
Location: Marriott at Vail is close to shopping,restaurants,bars, shuttle and the ski hill.
Timberline Suite was spacious but room was very dark(on ground level 104). Room was also above the Ritz's delivery entrance so each morning between 7 and 9 you heard the air brakes and backing up beeping sounds from the trucks. The hotel staff were all pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping was slow with several days not having been in the room until after4pm when we are returning from the mountain. Kitchen was adequate was plates,cups, silverware along with large fridge/freezer and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adventurer from Key Biscayne, FL

Nice hotel close to the lifts and Lionshead square

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The hotel was great the amenities were excellent great bar great service. The only thing that was terrible was the housekeeping they never had shampoo never had soap and towels on the floor. They didn't clean the bathroom either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FJB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the slopes

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Small room and smaller bathroom although comfortable overall, on the down side cleaning was not thorough... On a crowded weekend, it was a good value.
3 out of 5
by Robin from Arkansas

Convenient hotel to skiing, but not worth price

Posted Feb 23, 2014
I am very familiar with Vail ski area. The location is great, but the hotel rooms are outdated and musty smelling. For the price, you can stay in a 5 star hotel that has much better service and amenities. You don't get the personalized service and charm when you stated here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com