Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful location and affordable for the area.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Location: Lionshead Village is footsteps from the hotel, ice skating, starbucks, local eateries, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Theresa from Montrose

Shoulder surgery

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a comfy place to stay while my husband had surgery at the Stedman clinic. Got a great night of rest. Staff was polite and accommodating...just wanted to relax with room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, yet warm & cozy get away, loved it all

Posted Oct 26, 2013
My husband & I were headed to Steamboat Springs but had never been to Vail, had a couple nights not booked & after reading great reviews decided to try this resort . We can not say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Staff awesome, room very nice, breathtaking view of mts, & great location in walking distance to everything!! Loved it all,!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecilia from Chile

Nice room, comfy bed. Bathroom on the small side

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The views to the mountains, the luxury of the rooms.
Cons: I thought the cost of seeing a rented movie was too high.Think it was cheap of them to charge so much for a simple movie.
Location: Only stayed one night and it was snowing so didnĀ“t get to do much.
Bought the stay for breakfast package which was excellent. The service also very good. The only negative is that their parking is somewhere else not too close so basically one is obliged to do the valet parking which costs an extra daily $21 plus tips everytime you go out. Did not use their indoor pool and hot tub but it looked very nice and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FRED from CANBERRA, AUSTRALIA

Great hotel in Vail

Posted Oct 19, 2013
We stayed one night and enjoyed our visit. The hotel had all the facilities that we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great off season get away!

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Vail was beautiful with the fall colors and this hotel was a fantastic value in the off season. I will definitely return, the rooms were very comfortable and the view from my balcony was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randall from Littleton, Colorado

Weekend Anniversary Get Away

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel between seasons ( sumer and ski ); the hotel was not crowded and very pleasant as far as crowds and large groups. Everyone, from the bell hops to desk personnel were very cordial and courteous. The customer service was at an all time high. BEWARE: this hotel only offers valet parking at $21.00 per night., but wil store your bikes for free as well as your luggage should you decide to walk and view the nearby shops. The local bus stops in front of hotel every 15 minutes. Room was clean, linens were very soft, and we had an excellent view of the changing aspen colors on mountainside. The pool was heated and clear, as well as the hot tub. Would I return to this hotel: YES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Florida

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was absolutely wonderful. The staff was very friendly & helpful.