Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by X

Service

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I stay at a hotel during the off season I subconsciously lower my expectations. I
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awsome!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff are outstanding! We will be returning customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely time in Vail

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great locations, staff is friendly, we had our room upgraded to a mountain facing room with a balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by fer from CO

Good with a few caveats

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
$15 "resort fee" pays for internet and a few discounts at the restaurant. A little steep after a $150 a night in a off-season stay. hotel is generally in a good condition, pool is clean, hot tub I am not sure... foam on top and I suspect not from soap. Outside pools were closed. Ours was an emergency stay after a road closure, and it was good enough but we did not rally leave the hotel. Dinner was good at the hotel bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karin from Denver

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanest hotel bathroom I have had in quite some time. Great location. Loved our little balcony. Definitely would stay there again. Great value for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alisha Stoltz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Easy, convenient, great service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for a long weekend! The breakfast was amazing, so don't miss out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V3STG from UK

Great hotel, great resort.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Lovely hotel, great rooms, lovely staff and facilities (especially fantastic the associated Charter Sports ski hire & shop). Keep an eye on additional charges, breakfast is 47usd for two and there is a resort charge of 30usd per room per night as well as 30usd parking charge per night. No different to any other good quality hotel in the area I'm sure but worth considering along side room booking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leah from Iowa City, IA

Best Hotel in Lionshead Village

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel, this was my 4th stay in the past year. It is a stones throw away from the gondola and shopping in Lionshead. It is a great walk to Vail Village, but you can also take the free bus. The hotel staff are so kind, friendly and helpful. I love this hotel, it is a perfect mountain resort!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon! Best Regards, Brian Hunt Director of Room Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service inconsistent for a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The ski shop was convenient and staff was very helpful. Hot drinks and cookie in the afternoon. Knowledgable and helpful concierge staff.
Cons: The beds were not very comfortable. Clean glasses that has actually been washed using a dishwasher.
Location: Central to everything. Bus top right in front of the hotel.
We just returned and had an enjoyable time. Housekeeping was very inconsistent. Little things like not having sugar packets and stirring sticks for the coffee restocked. I saw the cleaning person spray and wipe the glass cups in the rooms. I was not sure if it was with the same towel she used to clean the bathroom. Most places I've stayed at previously would actually exchange the glasses each day with clean ones. One evening the beds had not been turned and water stocked until we had returned from dinner which was late. Newspaper was available on certain days and not others. It was the small things that you would expect from a 4 star hotel that was lacking. The ski shop was excellent and it was nice to be able to store the skis there each evening.