Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail Colorado

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Esta bien localizado
Cons: El precio, es muy caro, y además no deberían de hacer cargos de 35 dlls mas tax extras al costo de la habitación
Location: Buenas actividades
Es buen hotel, no deberían hacer cargos adicionales a los que ya cobraron en expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Booked the hotel a few days before our stay. Accommodations were very nice. I would have given a higher rating if the room was quieter (heard loud people walking and talking in the hallway).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The overall hotel experience was great! Even though a little remodeling would definitely make it seem more outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel close to gondola

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: BEDS!!!!
Location: Close to everything! We were not sure whether to stay in Vail or Lionshead...we love Lionshead. The gondola beats Vails with energy and fun around.
We love staying in hotels, who doesn't? This hotel is great for families who want to be close to the slopes of Lionshead/Vail. The staff was excellent. The amenities were good. The downside....the beds. These are not typical Marriott beds...extremely soft and lumpy. Also, another negative, was the food. Our kids LOVE pancakes...how can you screw up a pancake. It was overcooked so they were cardboard and dry. Everyone in the breakfast area had leftover pancakes and waffles on their plates. So the only negatives were the beds and food, but the nearby restaurants (The Little Diner or Gelato guy near Arrabelle) make up for the food part, the beds, well that can only be fixed with a full upgrade by the hotel. The cleaning staff were wonderful. The convenient ski rental in the building was superb. The pool was fun and clean. The game room was outdated with half machines out of order, but air hockey and PacMan in full working condition. The bathrooms were fine and clean. The cookies at 3:00 with Hot Chocolate were a hit with our kids. Overall, we liked it. If the beds were comfortable, we would LOVE it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaime from Dallas

Not worth it the price...look on Vail village

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The price you paid is not worth it. Most of the action is on Vail village and you are in Lionshead, so you need to take shuttle or walk 20 mins(in snow). The hot tub outside is tinny and literally no more than 6 pl can fit comfortable, for the price you paid you should get much more. Breakfast in the morning we had to wait around 15-20 mins to get a table, because they dont have enough pl serving and cleaning the tables. Prices are abusive for room service with 23% extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mario from Monterrey

Recomendable

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Muy recomendable, a una cuadra de la góndola, el personal, muy atentó te lleva los esquís hasta la pista igualmente los recoge y los guardan en el hotel, hay chocolate y galletas gratis diario de 3-5pm, te regalan dos termos de aluminio a la llegada y el internet también esta incluido. Aunque pareciera que todo esto es gratis NO LO ES debes de pagar 35USD diarios OBLIGATORIOS por todos estos beneficios, la limpieza en la habitación no es muy buena, siempre encontrábamos la cama mal tendida, con cabellos y basura sin recoger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
not much charm but it does the job of providing a comfortable place to stay and all key services
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N from Ohio

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Didn't clean locker room for days. Room not ckeaned well. Overpriced for quality of facility. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Nice location. Live music in bar nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: good services for a ski vacation
Cons: Earlier check in time
Location: Free bus service to Vail at front door
Good food, good entertainment in the lounge, clean room and good service