Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vail Marriott

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: locatoin
Cons: bed comfort.
Location: ski valet at hotel. Close to lifts.
Good experience, the only thing I would say negative about the hotel was the beds were a little uncomfortable. Other than that it was a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom okiegirl

Comfortable hotel walking distance to ski

Posted Dec 6, 2014
It's located on the west end of Vail, but you can catch a free shuttle to the main Vail area. It's within walking distance of the ski lift, plus many shops, and restaurants. The hotel itself had many amenities provided but, everything did have a fee to it. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and pleasant. You can reach us equipment right there at the hotel in store for you every night which was very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Too many things not included in the room price. Poor house keeping. charge for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel if you are looking for a ski vacation.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent and it was nice.
Cons: Beds and pillows not comfortable. Sheets too crunchy.
Location: Location was fine. Nothing to do nearby. Off season. Ended up going to Avon, Edwards and Glenwood Springs for activities.
We went during off season with my two grandsons age 4 and 6. Nothing to do because everything was closed down. We ended up going to Avon to swim at the Rec Center, Edwards to Art center for pumpkin carving and bowling and Glenwood Springs to the Adventure Park on top of the mountain to see the caves, ride the alpine coaster and watch the 4D movies. Vail did have limited ice skating hours open and we skated there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Rundown Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Expected a 10 and got a 3. In it's day it was probably a great hotel. But those days are long gone. I strongly suggest you keep looking and find a more updated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great conference facility

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful
Cons: Nothing
Location: I always like going to Bart and Yeti's. A local hangout with very nice people. They have a wide variety of food in the area even in the off season.
I enjoyed my stay. The maid service had not emptied the trash prior to my check in but it was clean otherwise and the room amenities smelled good. I liked the shampoo and conditioners.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Horrible customer service

Posted Sep 21, 2014
My husband and I booked a room at this hotel for our anniversary. I requested a king size bed and when we booked in we were rudely told none were available and were rushed on our way. I called the manager from the room and he said we really shouldn't book through a third party like expedia if we expect to get what we want and then he hung up on me. After writing an email to corporate the guest relations manager contacted me and offered a few complimentary things for how things were handled. He was very nice and apologetic. When we checked out the girl was very rude because we didn't give our coupon card to room service. Overall, the front desk staff acted like we were inconveniencing them. Room was okay, the pillows were horribly uncomfortable. We won't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marroit Vail

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: freindly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is awesome
Location: Vail, CO, what's to say: it's fabulous with tons of fun things to do and great restaurants.
overnight stay was very nice with a beautiful room with a mountain view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Excellent Vail Hotel near Lionshead

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My family of four stayed for two nights. The hotel facilities were excellent, which includes a restaurant with a first class breakfast buffet offering. The staff was helpful, and the attached sports shop provides competitive pricing on it's rentals. Lionshead is within easy walking distance; in fact I never accessed my vehicle during the three days onsite.