Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Great place in Vail

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms, great views, nice restaurant for breakfast, happy hour or dinner.
Cons: Have to bring luggage up stairs. No real valet or bellman offering to help.
Location: East Vail. Close to tennis and sports center, close to creek, restaurants, shops, lifts, etc. Wonderful location.
This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are updated and nice. Walking distance to many restaurants, shops, ski lifts, etc. The restaurant in the hotel Terra Bistro is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Vail location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities.
Location: Sunday Farmers' Market, Betty Ford Gardens, Ford Amphitheater
Hotel is close to mid-Vail and also close to lovely walking trail to the Betty Ford Gardens, and Ford Amphitheater. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There are a few "dog-friendly" rooms so our pooch appreciated it too. Facilities in spa-sauna, Jacuzzi, steam and workout equipment are a huge plus. "Appy Hour" at Terra Bistro was a great deal-and the dinner at Terra Bistro was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, Colorado

Lovely

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The Vail Mountain Lodge was a top-notch experience. The staff was most accommodating, giving us a late checkout without any hesitation. The room itself was immaculately clean and had operable windows so that we could experience the crisp mountain air. Breakfast was delicious, with a wide array of foods in the buffet. The spa within the lodge offers many options, and has a full workout area, steam room, sauna, hot tubs inside and outside. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from littleton, CO

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Nice smaller hotel in a great location. A few minute walk to downtown Vail. Rooms are spacious and tastefuliy decorated. Hot coffee in lobby and nice hot breakfast buffet included. Didn't eat at restaurant but looked delicious with organic menu, good appetizers in bar. Plan to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Hidden Vail Gem

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Wonderful off-season week at VML. Took advantage of spa time, gym time - and a great complementary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Castle Rock, CO

Perfect Family Retreat

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived the day after the ski season ended. The town was pretty much a ghost town which was kind of nice. The 2 bedroom condo was perfect for the strict and demanding nap schedules from both of my kids. Eating out in Vail for a family of 4 will cost you over $130 very easily, the fully furnished kitchen really helped us out for lunches and dinners. An awesome breakfast buffet was included with our stay so that was covered. And the hotel was great for pets, except the $75 "Pet Cleaning Fee". Our dog didn't make any messes, so I'm assuming this is just a standard fee charged if you bring your pet which was kind of lame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ks

Nice stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was a nice stay good breakfast. Never found hot tubs and finding the door to ck in was hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to explore Vail village

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: My Expedia reservation indicated that taxes WERE included. The hotel charged me tax upon checkout; thereby increasing the overall price.
Location: Vail Village and everything that means.
Overall a positive experience. One negative comment (see below).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Broomfield, CO

Great value right in Vail Village

Posted Sep 24, 2013
I can't say enough about our stay at Vail Mountain Lodge & Spa. For just $179 we had a great room with 2 great queen beds, fireplace, and big bath. Terrific location just steps away from the center of Vail Village. The hotel also has a terrific fitness center. And for our family (5) having the breakfast buffet included in the price of the room was a real benefit.