Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Family Ski Resort

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Luxury room with mountain view
Cons: Lack and price of food service
Location: Quiet with easy access to slopes and Vail Village
Room was luxurious and comfortable. Easy to navigate to slopes and Vail Village via free hotel transportation. Only complaint was lack of food service. Unit has full kitchen. I recommend you go to grocery store and stock up. Ordered fruit plate from bar for two adults and two children=60$ Next store Marriott has food delivery service: 2 kids grilled cheese and 2 chicken dinners = 140 $. I highly recommend this property to my friends and family and look forward to returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardofrom Mexico City, D.F., Mexico

Lots of...

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: service
Cons: deeper cleaning of the apartment
Location: Good!
you receive what you pay: lots, mostly the very good service of the personnel relating with helping, transporting, serving, ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlenefrom Potomac Falls, VA

True Luxury!

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Spacious and luxurious.
Cons: No restaurant/convenience store.
Location: Great location.
The Ritz residences are truly lovely. Very spacious, the two bedroom has three full baths so six could easily stay ( I assume the couch was a pull out, but there were only four of us, so we didn't need to find out.) Fireplace worked by remote and provided warmth and ambiance immediately. The kitchen was large and well equipped. Large dining area as well. Nice bar/lounge area and very nice heated pool and hot tub. Only drawback is that there is no restaurant/convenience store. But restaurants and stores are within close walking distance. The suburban was almost always available to take us wherever we needed to go. A true luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave

Love this place!

Posted Aug 17, 2012 
This is a first-class pace with an excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Great service. Great location. Great pool
Cons: none
Location: great
This is a great place. I would say it is one of the best places to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

The definition of great service

Posted May 23, 2012 
I've stayed at many hotels in my day, and the fact that there was rarely anyone in the town of vail when we visited might have helped, but the Ritz treated us like royalty during out guys weekend. Best hotel experience any of us has ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TRfrom Gulf Coast

You can't go wrong!

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Service of the employees
Cons: They did not offer a breakfast in the mornings
Location: Centrally located during the Spring / early summer if you enjoy walking trails. Utilize the shuttle for ski season.
Wow. So much more than we expected. Location is great for our visit (end of May) as we did not mind walking the paved trails out our back door to Lionshead or Vail Village. But don't worry, the Ritz shuttle is more than willing to drive you anywhere in the Vail Village. They are very prompt and took us to several restaurants at night. The reception area -- Alex --- top notch. Valet / Shuttle Driver - Theo --- top notch. You could not ask for anymore. Every turn someone always greeted us, and asked if they could assit. We are already planning our Sept trip and will return to this property. Thank you for making our vacation hassle free.