Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cory from New Orleans

Not too shabby

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Stayed 4 days three nights. Got there earlier then expected able to check in at 10am that morning. The front desk personnel were very very helpful. Spa, pool, showers, etc were all very clean and great temperature. The bar lounge in the basement of hotel was cool and the breakfast was pretty good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fraggolicious from ohio

Perfect location for skiiers and bar hoppers!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Perfect everything! Right next to public parking garage, bars, shops and most importantly the lifts We stayed in a 1 bedroom which fit 4 adults + 1 child.....it actually ended up being 5 adults. Still plenty of room. Beutiful room decor with stainless steel appliances and home theatre sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from Chicago

Great stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed staying here. The hotel was great with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Our flight got cancelled out of Eagle and the staff was more than accommodating to get us a new room and help us move our bags. I can't wait to go back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JDT from Palm Beach, FL

Vails Mountain Haus

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel...Wonderful staff, excellent amenities...will definately recommend this hotel to many others !!! Thank you for the cozy room, great fireplace, gourmet coffees and snacks etc....EXCELLENT job by all at this hotel !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Washington

Great location for Vail Village

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Short stay in Vail, hotel was walking distance to everything in Vail Village. Good cont breakfast. Our room was nice, maybe a little small, but had a huge closet and good bathroom. Good summer rates for rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judson

Hotel in the middle of Vail Village

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The location and the finishes in our room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is excellent. Tons of summer activities on the mountain. Excellent restaurants (Sweet Basil). You do not have to drive any where.
Our room was beautiful! It was a one bedroom with living room and kitchen with a huge balcony. From the exterior, the building looks like one of the older hotels in Vail, but don't judge this book by its cover. Our "suite" had beautiful contemporary finishes, huge kitchen, and a large living area. We wished we had spent the whole eight days we had in the Colorado high country here. It is within walking distance to anything in Vail Village, which is where most of the great restaurants and bars are. The staff is above accommodating. When we checked in, without asking, the manager took out a map and showed us all the places where we should go eat, drink, etc. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Travis from Oakland, CA

Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great! No complaints. This was a nice weekend getaway. Hotel is nice and convenient to everything. The restaurant in the hotel had great surf and turf.