Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wael

Villa

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Very cleen
This hotel is in a very good location at Avon, Close to Englwood and Beaver Creek &7 min from Vail I stayed at Suite Villa it was very cleen and comfort When we came they gave us all information sbout the city and the activity and it was help full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin

Very nice hotel BUT the hospitality was terrible

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I found the hotel to be very clean and of good standing from an aestetics standpoint. However, to me a hotel stay is more than just a clean room and facility, hospitality is the other half of the equation. I hardly ever write a review but I thought that this occassion merits one. I think that too many hotel chains have left hospitality and an overall desire to please the customer to chance, they no longer find it necessary to train their staff to be hospitable, so we as the consumer are left with mediocre service and an overall apathetic experience. I wish my stay could have been more pleasant, I vacation often in the Vail Valley and Beaver Creek area, I am always looking for something comparable to my stay at the Ritz Carlton Bachelor's Gulch but I suppose not many hotel establishments are willing to "step up to the plate!" Oh welll,,,,,back to the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roni from Texas, USA

Mountain oasis...summer or winter

Posted Jun 19, 2012
The villa was awesome. Staff was friendly helpful and overall very service oriented. We own through starwood and have made the rounds to almost all of the villa properties. And this was a very comfortable property. The only complaint we would have is that there are too few rooms at the villas and that they are numbered very awkwardly. The conciere was awesome and very helpful. The only problem was that we were not told of the farmers market in Vail on Sunday's...we got there too late to participate in the festivities.....we had a great time in the area and found things to keep us busy, but I will say that the Beaver creek Vail Avon area is definitely a SKI area and is much more a winter place than a summer place. Very few picnic parks and areas to just sit and enjoy the mountains.... But if we had been there in the winter as skiers, it would have been exactly what we would expect of a resort area for skiing...overall a great place and would gladly return...but next time in winter.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Meeker, CO

Avon Westin

Posted Sep 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
Lovely one night stay. We swam, ate at Avondales, and slept in the villas with two small babies. The room was exceptional and the the staff was very warm and friendly. Will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Avon's best hotel and a great resort for Beaver Creek skiers

Posted Apr 7, 2010
The hotel is very clean and due to a recent construction date all of the facilities are modern and well maintained. The staff is courteous and happy to help at all times. The hotel is linked directly to the Beaver Creek skiing resort, which is very convenient for skiing. The additional service of ski valet is well organised and very useful if you are skiing in the region.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ski Trip

Posted Jan 13, 2010
Good Time - No service in the lobby bar was irritating. No hot chocolate for the kids after ski - didn't make sense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great value a gondola ride away...

Posted Jan 13, 2010
We had a very good experience at a place that offers comfort and a certain degree of luxury (not over the top) and a convenient gondola link to the ski slopes (Bachelor's Gulch part of B. Creek) We were in a studio "villa" (someone should tell them what a villa really is) which was very comfortable, with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and terrace; the 1 bedroom "villas" which we saw are really very nice. At the "Villas" you're a bit off to the side of the main hotel where the heated outdoor pool and oversized hot tubs are, but it's not a problem. The lobby bar is pleasant, and the main restaurant, Avondale is quite nice and has the main bar, with fire pits inside and outside on the terrace. Especially booking in advance (at least on Expedia) it's a very good value for Beaver Creek.