Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Maplewood, NJ

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Very nice decor and atmosphere.
Cons: No complaints.
I had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Westin. My room was beautiful and clean. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne & Mike from Lyons, CO

Refugees from Lyon's Flood

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location, EVERYTHING ABOUT THE ROOM, Very accommodating to our desires -such as fans, and hypo-allergenic bedding, and the staff.
Cons: Concierge called us down to give us the lay of the land. It was actually a her attempt to sell us a unit. We had say NO 5x to an appt. Inappropriate.
Location: We tried a place called Swiss Hotdog CO.WORDS CANNOT EXPRESS HOW TERRIBLE THE BRATS (only choice), & vinegar/fennel potato salad was. Do the hiking!
We were very pleased with the staff, and the "hotel rooms" are like nice apartments. We arrived bedraggled after 4 full days of flooding, no power, water, minimal food, and our roads were gone. The only way out was to traverse pastures via ATVs. The National Guard stepped in and they supplied a way to remove the 4 of us and our dogs. After hitting civilization, we did not have a clue where to go. All hotels with-in 2 hours drive were sold out. I turned to Expedia, read the review of the Westin. I was thankful to get a room. The night manager, "John"(I think), was great upon arrival. We have never had mandatory Valet Service, to the cost of $25 a day, and the manager comped the Valet Service. After seeing our 6'4" 15 year old, our 5'6" 13 year old, our 2 Labradoodles at 70 lbs each, the manager then upgraded our room to two bedrooms! Not only was the hotel beautiful & clean, it sits on a river with a paved walkway that goes for miles. We enjoyed being able to chill out before we returned last night to our flooded town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Che

Romantic getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Everything. The lobby, room, spa locker rooms,the bed, the staff .
Cons: We wished the hot tub was open later then 10 for us night owls but thats it!
Location: Close to many bars and restaurants. eat at the northside cafe for breakfast, very good.
This hotel by far exceeded our expectations. Came here to celebrate our engagement. A complimentary bottle of champagne was waiting for us in our room. The room was stunning as were the views . We thoroughly enjoyed the heavenly bed and never wanted to get out of it. All the facilities were very nice, spent lots of time in the infinity hot tubs, pool,steam room. Be sure to check out the locker rooms . Fully stocked with everything you could need. All the hotel staff was fantastic and always willing to help. thank you so much Westin, I seriously cannot wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bondingelements from Miami

Excellent..

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, awesome hospitality, amazing service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Louisiana

Honeymoon dream

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect place to stay for our honeymoon. The service was amazing, amenities were fabulous and the location was stunning. We would absolutely recommend this resort and spa to anyone and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is our 3rd year visiting in August and it is always wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bb from Denver, co

Beautiful Property - highly recommend the Spa!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
This is a great property location and accomidations - the rooms are large and so nice - beautiful scenery and we had several spa treatments all were Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L from Denver

Excellent accommodations

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were thoughtfully laid out; very nice size and floor plan; Maya Restaurant was excellent. We travel a lot and dine out very often and found Maya to have a very interesting menu and the dishes were delicious. If we lived in the area, we would dine here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great views

Posted Aug 19, 2013
We couldn't have had a better time. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Beautiful restaraunt with great views, but I wish the waitress was a little new attentive. I would recommend this hotel to any one and would love to go back myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shari from Westminster

Awesome!

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome, very pet friendly--we loved it 5 stars! Highly recommend, great location!