Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The actual hotel was great, room service and food at the Maya Mexican restaurant were not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Dear Lin, I apologize your experience with Maya and room service did not exceed your expectations. We strive everyday to accommodate our guests. We would love to have you again at our beautiful resort. Please consider us in the future! Warmly, Leanne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for skiing!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to see you again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: The shuttle return from Vail was a mad free for all. There were some younger adults that came last but pushed their way to the front.
Good trip. Only complaint was the return shuttle from Vail. It was a free for all. Some younger adults took advantage of their size and pushed their way to the front in order to make the bus. Some of the older adults had to stand the entire way back to the hotel. Not sure how this can be corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Leanne, Hotel Management
I apologize for the lack of common courtsey experienced by the young adults. I hope that does not deter you from experiencing our Resort in the future. Please let me know if there is sometime i may assist you with next time! Warmly, Leanne Durham Leisure Sales Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain Trip

Posted Jan 15, 2015
When you are a service tech having to go to many mountain towns in just two day it was great to have this hotel in the middle to rest and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Hello Mountain Trip! We appreciate your positive review and would love to have you again at our Resort. Please let me know if there is anything i can assist with in the furture. Warmly, Leanne Durham Leisure Sales Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel overall but room was just average

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and amenities. Good customer service. For the price, expected the room to be more upscale. Just an average hotel room. Only one hot tub open and not at all hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Property is great! Dining... not so much.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was beautiful. The night auditor during our stay was super friendly and found playing cards for us and brought out games to play in the lobby. Thank you- that made our trip! Wish the room would have had a trash can near the kitchenette area, we had to use the bathroom for our kitchen messes. The fireplace in our room was a bit disappointing as it was really for show- produced little to no heat. We choose the room based on the fact that it had a fireplace so that was disappointing. The hotel amenities were great- loved having a Starbucks in the building, the pool and hot tubs were great and loved having the trail right behind the building to take walks by the river. The two most disappointing things were as follows: the Lift restaurant was closed (there was no mention of this on the site when we booked nor on the hotel website either). Maya (the Mexican restaurant) was awful. We went for happy hour and the food was barely warm, the drink orders were incorrect when brought out to our table (we would have had them corrected if someone had come by our table to check in on us but this never happened), we never got some of our food that we ordered and the service was slow and acted like they could have cared less. The property was great, bed super comfy and it is a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great property. Stayed here several times and always an excellent experience.