Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply overpriced hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room, fitness and location.
Cons: Restaurant.
Hotel looks very nice and has some great amenities like fitness, views and location. The restaurant dinner (modern Mexican style) was good in terms of food but poor service. The breakfast next day was almost funny. Bringing items one by one with 5 minute breaks in between, forgetting utensils. The room was fine, great beds and clean. Pool was crowded and too small for a 'resort and spa'. The key problem is simply that it is all overpriced. You can get much more value for less dollars elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

Summer in the Mountains!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: They allow dogs. Room was huge, clean, luxurious and beautifully decorated. Perfect location. Pool is really nice. Fire pits and BBQ outside to share
Cons: Quality of the food.
Location: Bike path for walks, bike rides, fishing, hiking - we did a 14ner!
Our room was far better than expected - it was so nice we didn't want to leave! We brought our dog and she was welcomed by all! We had the full kitchen and beautiful views of the Eagle River. The location is perfect right along the bike path for walks with the pup and bike rides into Edwards. The room was so comfortable and we loved the contemporary style! The kitchen was awesome and fully stocked with really nice dishes, barware, etc. Didn't use the spa (next time) but the pool and exercise room were awesome and very clean! The only disappointment was the room service - the "steamed" veggies were raw and the salad was drenched in dressing (should have order dressing on the side - my bad) - the salmon was excellent tho. The bottle of wine was a fraction of the price at the local liquor store. We had an awesome stay and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice staff and service. Great location. Good for a quick get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

wonderful weekend getaway

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful outside grounds, great fitness room, and close to town.
Cons: I would have liked to get the mountain view room i purchased.
Location: Beautiful river running behind the hotel, biking available at the hotel. Gondola runs from hotel in winter.
Enjoyed the beautiful facilities... situated on the river. Excellent fitness room with the latest equipment. Thought i was purchasing a mountain view room per expedia, but ended up with a view of the entrance driveway. Enjoyed our stay immensely nonetheless!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
A pleasant stay. They accommodated our dogs and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two queen size beds

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We wanted to have a quick family get away and booked the room with two queen beds. The hotel itself is very nice. Our room though was tiny and we could hear everything next door. I called the hotel staff to inform them that our neighbors were very noisy and the problem seem to be resolved in about 20 minutes. We wouldn't stay here again unless we could afford to stay in one of their larger suits. A bit pricey for such a small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel That Has It All!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Recommend that the hotel place a light on the US flag that is flying 24 hours a day - it's the law if the flag is up after dark.
Location: Easy day trips to Aspen and Mt. Evans with breathtaking views to and from.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The decor and accommodations could not have been more comfortable - we wanted to move right in. The view from our room was beautiful and overlooked the creek, which was right outside the hotel door. The Suite balcony and in-room fireplace were an added bonus. The fully stocked kitchen also provided everything we needed and more. Definitely worth the few extra dollars a night. While the hotel allows pets, we never once heard any noises or saw any signs that pets were in the hotel. If you are a smoker, you are out of luck. The hotel campus is smoke-free. If you are an avid cyclist, casual bike rider, runner or walker, the trail runs right along the creek - a beautiful location and perfect for families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Omaha, NE

We had a grat stay, staff very friendly & helpful.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location and the stunning views.
Cons: Dining choices very limited, our room had flower pots with last years dead flowers still in the pots, & a hose just laying on deck, UNSIGHTLY!
I like this location much better than Vail hotels, and being pet friendly is important to us. Special thanks to Chris at the front desk for assisting with wi if settings on my I Pad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L. Mendoza from Aurora, CO

Awesome Stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful. They have the most comfortable beds ever. I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com