Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Paris or NOT

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Rates
Location: Casino
Very nice hotel on the outskirts of Paris. Good value for a nice sized room. Clean and well managed. The Restrauants are a little expensive but have excellent food and service. Outstanding location if you have a car to get you back in to Paris for sight seeing. I stayed for business and drove to the conference center every day. About 20 minute drive to the airport. Good safe parking garage if somewhat hard to find the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter break

Posted May 9, 2014
The hotel was lovely and is situated in a very quiet and tranquil area. It is very relaxing to sit and watch the lake with the water fountains. The one down point and being British this was a big one, there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room like you would normally get. In the end we used room service which was extremely expensive for what we wanted and even then, it wasn't that nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine from Canada

outstanding in all aspects

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed by this hotel. It is located just across the gorgeous lake which, even under the rain, is stunning. The bar, hall, restaurants, are high class. I had to spend a few hours close to the bar, sitting in a beautiful alcove, to do some interviews, the place was incredibly comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful ( a beautiful lunch was even brought to us so that we would not have to be disturbed) and the surroundings luxurious, all that with a view on the lake. Breakfasts and suppers were equally refined. The room was spacious, modern, clean. All the members of staff were kind, smiling, friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make your stay memorable. It worked! I will return at the first opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended service

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, clean and convenient hotel, 5 minutes walk from station in Enghien-les-Bains, 15 minutes into Gare du Nord for central Paris. If you are driving, hotel is very easy to drive to from A16 / A115 and there is ample parking. Rooms overlooking the lake have a great view, by all accounts (from colleagues, haven't used it myself) the spa is good though cost is extra I believe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Ireland

Great hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is well kept, our room was lovely - very comfortable. Pleasant location. Would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobo from UK

Very attentive staff

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
On a hot evening, not very comfortable as one cannot control the air conditioning. Very good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel du Lac - Recommended

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel on the outskirts of Paris, with easy connections by bus to Argenteuil for St Lazare and direct from Enghien-les-Bains into Gare du Nord (5 minute walk,15 minute train). Pleasant location on the lake and very attentive and helpful service. Sister hotel to the Grand Hotel next door, which is also good. Both have reasonably good restaurants and cross-charging is no problem. I have only used the spa once, so can't really comment, but it was spacious and pleasant, if a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from Portsmouth

Great location - room and spa a little dated

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again when travelling on business but would avoid on a leisure break. The surrounding area and lake are very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com