Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Ireland

Great hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is well kept, our room was lovely - very comfortable. Pleasant location. Would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobo from UK

Very attentive staff

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
On a hot evening, not very comfortable as one cannot control the air conditioning. Very good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel du Lac - Recommended

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel on the outskirts of Paris, with easy connections by bus to Argenteuil for St Lazare and direct from Enghien-les-Bains into Gare du Nord (5 minute walk,15 minute train). Pleasant location on the lake and very attentive and helpful service. Sister hotel to the Grand Hotel next door, which is also good. Both have reasonably good restaurants and cross-charging is no problem. I have only used the spa once, so can't really comment, but it was spacious and pleasant, if a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Business Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from Portsmouth

Great location - room and spa a little dated

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again when travelling on business but would avoid on a leisure break. The surrounding area and lake are very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent facility, immaculate, good service etc, parking very good.. Location of hotel not so good.
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Essex, UK

'dissapointing'

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: The balcony view of the lake, the spa next door (this was fairly new and very nice)
Cons: decor (very tired, needs up-dating) some of the staff
Location: The lake was it's 'saving grace'
The approach to the hotel through a run-down area in Enghain was worrying - however the location by the lake was pleasing. The entrance lobby and rest of hotel was very tired indeed. e.g. thread-bare carpets in corridors, walls that had not seen paint for some time. The porter was very helpful, spoke good english and did his best, this hotel is definately used mainly by the French so language could be a problem if you do not speak French. We ordered a taxi to take us to the Stade de France to see Coldplay, and they did say to call the hotel for them to arrange a taxi back to the hotel. Unfortunately when I rang them they said they were not allowed to order a taxi. 2 hours later, 1 train and 1 taxi we arrived back at the hotel! The breakfast in the hotel was very good, however the dinner was dissapointing and expensive. The restaurant on the lake was excellent, and easily compared with the best London restaurants. The area beyond the lake (i.e. shopping/eating ) was also very dissapointing being quite dirty and run-down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with excellent facilites, friendly and professional staff