Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JN from Belgium

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean and friendly hotel. Rooms are large and well equiped. Snack at the bar are very tasty and go far in details for a reasonable price. The breakfast is fine as well, large choice of dishes. The countryside around cergy is lovely and the port area is great for dining, with again reasonable price and nice atmosphere. NOVOTEL is closed to paris...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shane from UK

No Bath

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only real letdown - No Bath
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shahram from Canada

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only issue was the receptionist thought it was not prepaid and tried to charge again. OTHERWISE EXCELLENT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Boris from Liverpool

Would give higher rating if they had smoking rooms

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went not for golf but Babyfoot (reason option should list sport rather than golf as a drop-down option). We had booked a smoking room but none were available. Hotels.com should be searchable by whether smoking rooms are offered! Hotel was clean and staff were helpful - two other gripes - the lifts were at the end of a long corridor from reception, and the impression was given when we arrived that breakfasts were included but we were charged separately for breakfasts on departure without the (extortionate) price being notified in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Paris

Posted May 13, 2013
Lovely stay. Very helpful reception staff. Food was very good. Would recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yi

Restaurant not recommended

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dinner at restaurant was not good experience. The service was slow and they forgot my side dish completely. Breakfasts are always busy and they ran out hot food pretty soon. My colleague had some bad sausages and was convinced it was some leftovers. The room is reasonable. However the laundry wasn't collected by cleaners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, nice area and convenient for CIty

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Having to leave
Location: University campus area - Very convenient for Paris City centre but nothing really in Cergy.
Stayed with my wife and 4 kids - Very nice hotel, staff were superb and the rooms immaculate. Was very 'business class' and having stayed in hotels with my business would certainly recommend this but equally it was goo for families - Cergy is a nice safe area (not really much to see there ) but even still, the hotel is still gated and has intercom on the gate. Staff spoke English every bit as well as I did - and were very helpful. 10 mins walk max from Cergy Prefecture RER/Metro station which is a 35 min train ride from the main attractions. This was a flying visit for us to try out to see if we want to use it for a longer stay and I will definitely be using it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul F.

All in the party were happy with the hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was appreciated by the 3 generations in our party. The free internet station and Xbox were a nice extra.The public areas and rooms were spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful. We used the hotel as a base to visit Paris about a 45 minute drive away. A short walk away was a harbour area with a small cluster of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com