Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Not nice, very noisy

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel is terrible. It's so loud, there were a lot of large men loitering outside. The staff was so rude and not helpful. And it was so dirty, there was a squished fly on the wall. plus the crib they gave us was broken and from1999!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to let us a comment. We are sorry that you didn't like your stay. We hope that you'll let us the chance to give you a better impression during another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour, merci.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: La tranquilité et l'hospitalité. J'ai apprécié le café décaféiné fourni au déjeuner...délicieux!!!
Cons: Un déjeuner traditionnel, des oeufs brouillés, bacon, petites patates servis dans des plats réchauds...ou chacun se sert et un choix variés de muffins
Location: Nous c'était un voyage pour visiter la famille.
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour, merci. Propreté moyenne. La bouteille d'eau déposé devrait être inclus et remplacée le lendemain. Plus de débarbouillette. Le bruit de la toilette était surprenant!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A week in Val d'Or

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bath tube faucet had a permanent leak that should have been noticed by the cleaning staff. Accessing the hotel by foot in the winter is a hazard. The access road is either frozen or spanned from side to side by a large puddle. Tired of the hotel breakfast? try the Benedictine Restaurant next door for a gourmet treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It was very clean, organized and friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Cynthia Paquette, AGM, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you had a nice stay at our hotel! Hope to see you again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phylip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent sleep

Posted Dec 24, 2014
It's not a resort, i only needed to sleep This place is fair for your buck
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Cynthia Paquette, Hotel Management
We are pleased that our services have joined your expectations. We are hoping to see you again for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy from Toronto

Good Value

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is good for a small city a little pricey but to be expected in a city that has a lot of stuff going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Sarre

service ordinaire

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Deux passées à l'hôtel et notre chambre n'a pas été faite...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels