Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig hotell

Posted Mar 29, 2015
God service og hyggelig personale. Bra skistall med støveltørking. God frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo a due passi dalle funivie

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: L'atmosfera e la posizione.
Cons: Dotazione articoli toeletta.
Ottimo soggiorno in una struttura ben tenuta Semplice ma buona offerta colazione. Piccola pecca x mancanza cuffia doccia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Ideal for Ski Vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Great view from my room that made the mountain scenery very attractive. Breakfast buffest tasty and healthy and included in price.
This is a cozy small hotel just a short walk from the main gondola to the Matterhorn ski and hiking area and connecting gondola to Cervino Italy. Most rooms have panoramic views. The furnishings are traditional alpine style carved wood. There is a small lounge with a fireplace, as well as a ski room. The staff is friendly and helpful and also did a small load of laundry for me. It is extremely quiet and restful, unlike hotel near the railway tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio, USA

Clean, quiet, great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
A clean hotel in a quiet location 10 minutes walk from the ski lifts, 15 minutes walk from the train station. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Singapore

Warm, cosy and fully functional apartment

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment we got was simply awesome. Very well equipped and the kitchen was complete with everything, even salt n cooking oil! We loved our stay as the apartment was 100% functional, clean and cosy. The only suggestion I have for the hotel is for them is to provide simple toiletries like shampoo n shower gel which they don't now and which took us by surpriseLittle gestures like this will make our stay even more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KAI YU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is perhaps the best deal in all of Zermatt! We were pleasantly surprised by our large room with balcony that overlooked the matterhorn and the village of Zermatt. We were on the top floor and the elevator stops on floor below. Not a problem for us, as we pack light, but if you're carrying a lot of luggage I would ask for a lower level. Our host could not have been nicer and gave us such wonderful advice on future travels. Plus she makes a mean cappuccino and hot chocolate! Great stay! Great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a Magical Place

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
such a wonderful hotel! Michele, at the front desk, was a delight to talk to, and so helpful suggesting hotels and even drawing us a map to a hiking trail we had asked about! Breakfast was lovely and plentiful....they will make custom eggs for you! The room was very comfortable and very clean...everyone was so nice. The wifi was great....good enough for us to stream movies! All in all, for the price paid, this as a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sufrom Massachusetts, USA

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful; room was clean and well maintained. The only thing making me from complete satisfaction is there is no coffee maker in the room, which we needed to prepare baby food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very nice hotel in Zermatt

Posted Aug 26, 2014
it took some walking from the train station. The hotel is very neat, the breakfast is superb.