Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

All alone

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived after dark and almost missed this hotel as there were no lights on outside. The sign was painted on the side of the hotel and lit by motion sensor lights only. The desk was only manned at check-in and breakfast. The room was roomy and clean with a lovely view, but there was no fridge/mini bar and toiletries weren't replenished our second night. The interior hallways were dimly lit where lit at all and we had to make our way thru the foyer in virtual darkness. It was a quiet location, but a bit away from most shops and restaurants. Breakfast was meager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

All in hotel saas fee - fantastic place to rest

Posted Jan 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Staff were very friendly, helpful and relaxed. the room we had was great, with good private shower and toilet and the room actually had a double bed, not just 2 single beds. Breakfast was good and made getting on the slopes alot easier. great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Better than expected

Posted Jan 11, 2011
After reading other reviews, we were a little wary about booking here. However, it was fine - clean, warm, friendly - no problems at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Worst hotel service we have ever experienced.

Posted Aug 24, 2010
We stayed 2 nights at the hotel and in that time, with frequent "in and outs" of the hotel, and we only once saw anyone at reception - that was at about 9am the next morning. We had to leave early on our second morning, and were unable to find anyone to alert regarding this. Consequently when we left the next morning, we had to just leave the key on the reception desk. There was also no information in the room regarding hotel services such as breakfast times, WiFi, sight-seeing etc, which we would normally expect in a tourist hotel. We had stayed in this hotel some years ago, under different owners and were delighted with it, which was why we chose to return. never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN.

trip to Zermatt, Switzerland

Posted Jun 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great place and very courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from los angeles

you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 16, 2009
we loved the view and the location/the wonderful breakfast/nice people but the room was very dusty and the side tables still were sticky from the last guest.Even the bed sheets had some stains which just do not belong to a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 13, 2009
Amazing view, very good service, very friendly people in a fantastic location ! Really worth !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Good value and good rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2009
The only drawback of this hotel was that the main entrance looked like some workman's entrance. The lobby was rather scruffy too. But the rooms were fine, with good views from the balconies, everything clean and well kept up. The buffet breakfast was good, and a ride to and from the parking lot was quick and efficient. I am sure that there are more atmospheric and fancier places to stay in Saas Fee, but there were no complaints here.