Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Edinburgh

Hotel Butterfly, Zermatt

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Covered above
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Covered above. Summer activities include walking, some skiiing, mountain biking and sightseeing. Excellent restaurants and breathtaking scenery.
A very comfortable hotel situated within easy walking distance of station and of the centre of Zermatt. A great location for summer walkers. Breakfasts and meals are excellent and staff are very friendly. Highly recommended..will definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM

Friendly staff and close to train station

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Staff were very helpful, they helped us with all our querries. Also, when we had an early train and we would miss breakfast, they packed food for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Houston

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Set in a quaint and lovely town. Very cold sat night and warm during the day. Hotel is English speaking. Elevators are tiny so pack light. No air conditioning. Rooms are comfy and balcony was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Florida

A Good Hotel Close to the Train Station

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's close to the train station and shopping and has a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Butterfly

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: said it above
Cons: Staff friendliness, you often felt you were disturbing receptionist and a smile was hard to get. But that is minimal to the overall amazing experienc
Location: Everything, just go !
Loved the location, seconds from central locations of all shops - restaurants, loved the hotel, so quint, view from our room to the matterhorm and helicopters, we were in amazement. Staff was "ok" but owner was AWESOME, so he made it up and explained why their staff is minimal in off season. Worth it and would come back in a second, awesome hotel ! Breakfast was good as well and included !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Frank Schilling, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller :-), Best regards from Switzerland. Thank you for the nice review. I remember our chat about staff. Yes I agree... my staff is often fully occupied, Sorry for that .... We discussed it and I explained you something about the Swiss system. It is so different to the US - System! Anyway... thank you again and I hope we will see us again in the Butterfly. Sunny greetings from Zermatt Frank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jothi from Edinburgh

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan from Sydney

Wonderful

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good all round. Excellent service, comfortable bed, great breakfast. Handy to both stations right in the middle of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Conbear from Edina, MN

Nice hotel very near train station

Posted May 2, 2014
The hotel is a very short walk to the right on the Main Street and then another right back about 1 & 1/2 blocks. The staff was very pleasant & helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Our room had a queen bed and a nice balcony with two chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Godfrey from UK

Lovely hotel - great location

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Position, staff, cleanliness - nothing I could possibly complain about.
Only stayed there for one night on this occasion, but have stayed there a couple of times previously on skiing holidays and so we knew what to expect. Lovely hotel very close to the station and ski lifts. Staff very attentive and food very good. Everything very clean and rooms more than adequate. Surprisingly only a 3star hotel - should be 4star! Thoroughly recommend!