Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Weekend at Beau-Rivage

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay for our 4 day weekend. A gentleman picked us up from the train station very quickly. When we arrived to the hotel, we were notified we were upgraded to a suite. The suite was lovely with a view of the Matterhorn. You could actually see the Matterhorn from the jacuzzi tub!! Everyone was extremely nice and very helpful. The hotel is in a nice location and everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Must stay hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this stay in this hotel was great. From the pickup at the train terminal, to check-in, to the beautiful room, and the great staff. Of all of the places I stayed in Switzerland (3 hotels) and of my 8 hotels I stayed in during my European vacation, this one was hands down the best. I would stay there again and absolutely recommend it to anyone. Believe me when I say that all rooms across Europe and even within Switzerland are not created equal and this one is well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Las Cruces, NM

Nice Small Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found this hotel to be a nice place to stay. By American standards, the rooms are a little small, but the bathrooms were some of the largest we encountered in Switzerland, scrupulously clean and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable. There is not 24 hour staff at the front desk, but someone is available. Rooms with Matterhorn views cost more and you need to request them in advance. A previous person noted that they had a view of a cemetery and a canal. The canal is actually the river as it runs through town and is not unpleasant. The cemetery is well appointed and park like and is not creepy or scary. The view also takes in the beautiful town and surrounding mountains. It is an easy walk from the train station and not worth taking a taxi unless you have lots of luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

Beau-Rivage stay

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Location: Good location with clear view of The Matterhorn from our room. Easy walk to the main retail area and restaurants.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Easy walking distance to central village and magnificent view to The Matterhorn from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anita

Great staff, convenient to ski bus, amazing views

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for skiers. Wonderful room. Breakfast good, convenient ski room. It was also a privilege to meet the hard-working and nice owner, the 1984 Olympic Ski Champion, whose pictures on the walls are really motivating. He gave us good advice on the mountains and a good place to rent skis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe p

Excellent family run hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. The breakfast was great with fresh eggs and bacon made to order. The small family run hotel is in the heart of all the action and the shuttle to the train station was great. I highly recommend the room with the Matterhorn view it was like a suite and well worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sugimoto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Estes Park, CO

The Beau-Rivage, Zermatt, is a perfect stay.

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
The small, intimate Beau-Rivage is lovely...we only wish our Zermatt visit had been longer! Our corner Matterhorn-facing room had windows on both sides and a wrap-around balcony. Tastefully and beautifully furnished, the spacious contemporary room exceeded our expectations. Our friendly hosts picked us up within five minutes of our train station call. The bar is warm; the restaurant downstairs exceptional. If you want a small, quiet, intimate hotel, this one's for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Zermatt Beau Rivage

Posted Sep 22, 2011
This hotel is centrally located in a building just behind the village church. Steps away from the lobby is a bridge over the river whcih is THE Disneyland / Kodak location for taking pictures of the Matterhorn. I was a little apprehensive after reading some prior reviews by disappointed people who did not get the precise room that they requested. I thought that this was great value for a superb location in Zermatt. Everything went smooth with the room and the billing. The breakfast buffet was very nice and was a full, normal selection.