Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Boston, MA

Fabulous location in a convenient, tidy Swiss hote

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely place! The hotel is comfortable and clean, but the most amazing thing is its location: although the hotel is perched 100 feet above the town (and therefore nearly ski in / ski out), one reaches the lobby via a tunnel and elevator. Almost like a James Bond thriller! From the tunnel entrance it's 50 yards to the Sunegga lift and only 200 yards to the Gornergrat train. My only quibble is the lack of an individual thermostat in the room. But really a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We stayed at the Schonegg for our honeymoon. The staff did an outstanding job to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is in a great location and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The spa was relaxing. The only area that we saw for improvement was the dinner. We got the prefix menu for the evening that we dined there and weren't impressed for the money compared to other restaurants in Zermatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ogen from Los Altos Hills

Unbeatable!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is really a wonderful hotel with great views and great service. We were picked up at the train station and promptly taken to the hotel. The hotel is built on a mountainside and there are two entrances: the "regular" entrance, from above takes you directly to the lobby. The lower entrance permits access from the downtown area. It requires walking through a 100m tunnel deep into the mountain and then taking an elevator up several stories. the staff is very attentive and everything is done with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Westport CT

Great hotel with perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and professional staff - perfect location for skiing Sunnegga. Lovely stay and will definitely come back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia from Vevey

Un peu déçue

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
J'avais déjà séjourné dans ce bel hôtel qui domine Zermatt et a une vue splendide sur le Cervin; c'est pourquoi je l'ai choisi. Juste dommage que j'aie eu une chambre sans balcon et sans vue, au rez-de-chaussée sur le talus. Est-ce parce que j'étais seule et ai réservé par Hotels.com?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EMILIO from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excelente hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel esta ubicado en lugar increiblemente bueno, desde las habitaciones se domina todo el pintoresco pueblo de Zermatt y sus montañas, especialmente el Matterhorn. La atención es excelente, muy personalizada. Muy buena la comida y la disposición de todos sus ambientes. Tiene una excelente relación precio/calidad. Por medio del ascensor y el simpatico tunel se accede fácilmente al centro, pero a la vuelta de tiene toda la vista del pueblo en las montañas. Es la segunda vez que vamos a Zermatt en esta época y realmente es un destino muy recomendable. Esperamos volver muy pronto. Quiero destacar la amabilidad de las personas de la recepción y del comedor, lo hacen sentir como en su casa. Todo esto es sin duda obra de la familia que maneja ese establecimiento. En sintesis, muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry from sydney

skiing holiday

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
good location for skiing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rui from Zürich

Perfekt für ein romantisches Wochenende

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben auf unserer Durchreise im Wallis einen Zwichenstopp in Zermatt gemacht und dieses Hotel gebucht. Das Hotel hat einen exzellenten Service und bot uns eine atemberaubende Aussicht auf den Hausberg, das Matterhorn. Das Personal war in allen Belangen sehr hilfsbereit und hat uns bestens beraten. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und praktisch alles war frisch zubereitet, bis auf die Rühreier und das Speck nicht. Aufgrund des Liftes und eines Tunnels erreicht man das Dorfzentrum relativ schnell (und trocken.)