Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlo De Vosfrom Rotselaar

Aangename, vriendelijke & professionele sfeer

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was in alle opzichten verzorgd .De badkamer had iets groter mogen zijn , maar dat was slechts een detail. Het restaurant is uitstekend , zowel qua smaak, kwaliteit van de ingrediënten , presentatie, en de bediening heel attent en professioneel.. Ook het ontbijtbuffet en de er bij aangeboden à la carte mogelijkheden zijn uiterst verzorgd. Concierge goed geïnformeerd over de mogelijkheden rondom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Worth Thomasfrom California

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is outstanding. The junior suite was perfect for us and our 2 young kids. There was a living room area in which the staff turned down the sofa bed in the evening and put it back together in the morning so we could use the space. The terrace with a view of the Matterhorn (when not covered by clouds) was a wonderful bonus. The staff was soooo helpful and nice. The pool and spa area are gorgeous, clean, and well supplied with towels, drinks, and shower products. Breakfast was great in the beautiful restaurant. Of course the location is excellent with easy access to everything you need. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and wish someone would foot the bill so I can return. (The only negative is of course that it is very pricey).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Highly Recommended! Excellent Location! Fabulous Place to Visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BH

Perfect Service

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We had an absolutely terrific time. The hotel is lovely and Alexander in particular went above and beyond to make our stay as delightful as possible. I actually do not think I've had better service anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keith and lindafrom lancashire

Fantastic hotel and staff

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Location,staff,ambience and facilities
Cons: Everything was just right
Location: Sightseeing particularly the Matterhorn and lovely shops and restaurants
We stayed 3 nights to celebrate a special birthday. The staff, hotel and restaurant were first class and went out of their way to make our experience special. We took a taxi to Zermaat from a nearby town and the hotel sent a horse and carriage to collect us. The location of the hotel was fantastic for the wonderful town and for views of the Matterhorn from our room. We have worked and holidayed around the world and therefore stayed in many five star hotels and our experience at this hotel was one of the best. We would have no hesitation in recommending it or staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great hotel in Zermatt

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed recently in three Zermatt hotels (Post...very nice, Julen...pretty nice, and this), and this seems to be the granddaddy of comfort and style. Great rooms, great spa, great restaurant, great staff, and great location. It's pricey, but, then again, everything is in Switzerland. This, however, felt the most like a five-star US hotel due to the attention from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

眺めが最高

Posted Aug 18, 2013
マッターホルンの見える部屋で、朝焼けの峰が見えた。 部屋には、コンプのワイン、水、果物があり、快適だった。 帰りには、チョコレートとペットボトルの水をくれた。 レストランのベランダで、マッターホルンを見ながら夕食をするのも感激的だった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous service

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Incredible staff - Although I never saw the Manager !!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central in middle of village
This is a great old hotel which is very conveniently situated to all restaurants and shops and a 5 minute walk to the railway station. The staff are fantastic, very relaxed but professional and efficient, and the hotel even has a seperate bar for smokers....very nice to find. Nice rooms, not overly large but with flat screen tv's and mini bars with complimentary soft drinks - a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The level of service from all staff members was excellent. The ski locker rm and assistant was also very convenient. Easy access to all the aspects of Zermatt