Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mattehorn

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: location, view from superior room
Very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice upgrade..:)

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice location, we have an excellent view on Matternhorn... very good breakfast..
Cons: We were leaving early. Although we did not expected, they promise that instead of breakfast we will get a lunch package. Not happened.
Location: So many attraction, we did mostly hiking, but other were skying in high mountains..
We went there during Summer 2004, wonderful weather, sunshine.. no clouds.. and on the top of it we got from the hotel an upgrade from a small studio (located on the other side of the hotel).. we got a large room with perfect view on Matternhorn. I cannot complain..:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by duncan from crawley, west sussex

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night in order to visit a relative. Welcome was great. Room a bit small ang too hot. Had to turn off heating overnight. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joelski from melbourne

Great view, good location

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Stayed a week in Jan. Location was great, right on edge of town and in between the two main ski accesses. The view was amazing and breakfast was the best of our trip
2 out of 5
by Chris

not that good.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
staff is lazy and does not have any manner to customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kyle from Chicago

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel. Was affordable, and in a great location...was about a 10 minute walk to lifts. Rooms were clean, a bit small, but very cozy and the bed and bedding is VERY comfortable! No fridge in room, so used the balcony as a place to keep things cool. Overall, a great room and value for the price. Let me have a late checkout so I could snowboard, which made me very happy! Front desk is very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice hotel in tiny town of zermatt

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: the bed linen
Cons: the bathroom
a nice hotel with most comfortable bedding nd mattresses. the only letdown was bathroom as was not spacious and not proper amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CW from East Northport, NY

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great room--not too small--and from the balcony, we had a great view of the Matterhorn. Wi-fi was free and easy to use. The location was good if you don't mind a lot of walking uphill. I liked that it was not too near the train station, and the center of town was a short walk away. The hotel restaurant was very good, both for breakfast and dinner. My only complaint was that many of the other hotels in town had their own taxi and met people at the train station to bring them to the hotel. This hotel had a taxi--we saw it in a garage--but we were told they could not pick us up at the train station. It was cold and raining when we arrived, so we chose to pay for a taxi rather than walk for 10-15 minutes (partly uphill) with our luggage. We appreciated that the hotel had washcloths, although one looked dirty. There was also no outlet for a razor in the bathroom. This hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary

Zermatt the beautiful

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: It was homey and welcoming despite the construction next door. Working hours began at 7:30 am and ended by 5 and noise was not too disturbing.
Cons: Provide car service to and from the train station. Travel information indicating the access to Zermatt is ONLY by train from Tasc
Location: Shops and restaurants all within an easy walk. The Gornergrat is a must allowing time to hike some of the many trails.
Charming hotel in this Alpine community. Advance information from Expedia about best transportation for arriving seamlessly in Zermatt would have made the trip even more enjoyable. No cars are allowed and the thousands of tourists who arrive to see the beauty of the Matterhorn travel by train only from Tasch. Be aware so that you can plan accordingly. Many wonderful restaurants and the gornergrat cog railway with 5 stops up to the mountain overlook and vast trails is not to be missed. And always the grandeur of the Matterhorn.