Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom London

Clean, warm and welcoming -with excellent views

Posted Jan 12, 2015 
Late notice booking, not cheap but peak season for an unseasonally short 3-day break. Warmly welcomed, very well looked after. Good staff who are accommodating. Rooms are clean, tidy, well serviced and well presented, if a little dated decor. A couple of steps from the Furi skilift and a decent rental centre, this is ideally situated for keen skiers, and just a short walk / free bus ride from Zermatt village centre. Happily recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Das Hotel hat für Skifahrer eine super Lage in direkter Nachbarschaft zur Talstation der Gondelbahn. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, das Frühstück war O.K., es hat alles gepasst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geryfrom Kemptthal

Sehr familiär und sympatisch

Posted Sep 19, 2014 
Man merkt, dass das Haus schon ein Wenig in die Jahre gekommen ist, es ist aber auf jeden Fall sauber und gemütlich. Der Wellness-Bereich ist ein Highlight. Nicht riesig, aber sehr schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

sehr nettes Personal, schöner Ausblick

Posted Jul 28, 2014 
Die Leute waren sehr nett, wir erhielten 2x ein kostenloses Upgrade. Schöner Ausblick auf das Matterhorn direkt vom Bett aus. Gutes Essen im Restaurant. Lage des Hotels direkt bei den Bergbahnen (ideal als Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen/Skifahren etc.), dafür etwas weit entfernt vom Dorfzentrum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathieufrom New Zealand

Honeymoon trip

Posted May 27, 2014 
Good reception, very welcoming and enthusiast staff. We got upgraded to a mountain view room, very kind! The hotel is located very close to the cable car but a bit far from town. The shower was a appointment, I had to hold it in one hand the whole time. Double beds made of two single mattresses pushed together. The perfect anti cuddle device, not ideal for your honeymoon trip. But after a few hotels around Switzerland, I realized that's the way it is.
3 out of 5
by alp

Money Trap.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Do not surprise to tell you to upgrade your room for 40franks per day. They show your room which you have already booked. It s very small. And then tell them you can have a bigger room for just 40franks per day :) They say to everybody. On the other hand, towels have never changed during our 5 day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by たくfrom フランス

実質3つ星

Posted Sep 22, 2013 
ホテルも予約サイトも4つ星とうたっていますが、中身は3つ星レベルでした。 全体的に古く、排水のながれは悪かったです。 ただスタッフの方などは親切、フレンドリーでサービスはよかったと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

マッターホルンが部屋からキレイに見えます

Posted Aug 7, 2013 
マッターホルンビューのお部屋に宿泊しました。部屋は狭めのため、スーツケースを二人分広げると厳しいですが、あまり部屋にはいなかったため気になりませんでしたが、ベッドは小さく細めのシングルを二つ並べたタイプのため、少し寝にくかったです。(山間のホテルはそんなものでしょうか。) ただ、ベランダからのマッターホルンの眺めは素晴しく、ベランダでワインでも飲みながらユックリするには最高でした。 立地としては、中心部から少し離れているため、大きな荷物の場合はタクシー(約17CHF)かシャトル(10CHF)を利用される方が良いです。荷物がなければ、中心部まで歩いて5~10分程度です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Better options in Zermatt for this price or lil mo

Posted May 19, 2013 
First off, the staff was not "hospitable" at all, we arrived and called them from the train station to be told that our room keys will just be left at the counter and we should just show ourselves in because the person was busy. The room.... ATROCIOUS!!! Dirty pink carpets broken table on the balcony. The lights in the corridors were always off, get off the elevator and walk down a dark corridor to your room using your phone as a light. Breakfast was supposed to be from 8-9:30, but past 9am they put everything away so good luck with that! Free wifi is a joke we were told that because of the rain there was no wifi otherwise it works perfectly... Well it was bright and sunny the next day and still no wifi... So enough said! WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! We should have known better than to book a hotel with no reviews when we booked.