Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia Shega from Concord, ohio, USA

LOVE HOTEL ANTIKA

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 2nd stay here in 9 months. We booked the 2 bedroom apartment. It was phenomenal. Very spacious and clean. The breakfast was great. We love the staff and owners. We felt right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna from Switzerland

Good value for money

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, ski bus stop right outside the door
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We received a small basement room (the only one on the floor) which was fine for a one night stay, but I would have liked a room on the top 3 floors if staying longer. Breakfast was good. The ladies at the front desk were not too friendly and didn't communicate too well either. When leaving the morning front desk lady was rude and requested payment for the room even though I had paid in full the day before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Avid Traveller from Singapore

Great View

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked a deluxe room that faces the Matterhorn. Unfortunately, during our stay, the days were overcast. We will definitely book the hotel again next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry Park from Zug, Switzerland

Solid value

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a solid value for your money. The hotel staff was generally pleasant and helpful -- they helped us select restaurants to eat at and made the reservations for us. They were also knowledgeable about the town and mountain conditions, which were important for our ski day. Definitely get the room with a mountain view because the view can be spectacular (depending on the weather). The hotel does provide vehicular service from the train station, but whether it is available depends on the day you arrive -- when we arrived on a Monday, it was not available. You can walk to the hotel from the train station, it will take about 10-15 minutes depending on how much stuff you have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Well Traveled

Last minute but WOW

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location ! close to everything
Cons: a bit noisey on the street below but it was a Saturday night in Zermatt!
Location: A great base hotel to get to everyting and the free shuttle to the train station is awesome !
My climbing buddy and I needed a last mintue room in Zermatt after coming out of the Alps a day early on a trip, I booked Hotel Antika at the last mintue from a hut high in the Alps, there were not too many reviews, pictures, etc but the rate was great for Zermatt so I took it, WOW it was a GREAT hotel to come down off the mountains to. CENTRAL location, great welcoming service. good breakfast, NICE room, VERY pleased !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Phenominal Hotel! Great location, great service, great value! I would highly recommend this hotel. Ask for a third floor sunny balcony room with a tremendous view of the Matterhorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable great ski room