Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

만족했던 호텔

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
전체적으로 만족했습니다 직원분도 괜찮았고 친절했습니다. 호텔상태도 괜찮았습니다. 조식도 씨리얼 빵 치즈 요거트 커피 과일등 있었구요 다만 체르마트 역에선 살짝 거리가 있는데 그래도 저는 좋았습니다 괜찮아요 호텔ㅎㅎ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reijo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge Corcherofrom Windisch

Decepción

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ruidosa habitación, al lado del bar, y según la información facilitada tenía vistas a la montaña. Las vistas eran al patio interior. Una pena.
3 out of 5
by KAN

安くて気軽

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: マッターホーンの雄姿が毎日見られる。民宿の気軽さ。安さ。
Cons: 主人が一人でやっているサービスが間に合っていない。
Location: zermattから少し離れているがケーブルカーに近い。観光名所には散歩の範囲
予約が出来ていなかった。空室があったので問題なかったがexpediaからの釈明を求めます。 ホテルからのマッターホーンは先ず1級の価値あり、窓を開けた時思わず叫んでしまいました。 コストが安く、こじんまりしているので団体はいません。なじみ客が中心。オーナーはフレンドりー でこちらからアプローチすればサービスも応えてくれますが民宿程度。スキーヤー、登山客には 利用価値は大。我々はベランダで自炊もしました。静かで利便性は大。 犬の嫌いな方はやめるべき。大きなラブラドールがいます。 expediaが使っている写真はどうみても違うと思います。古いのかも。 英語の出来ない方はやめたほうがよい。 神経質な方には向きません。山小屋の好きな方向き。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Winkelmatten!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Der Wirt Andreas und sein Hund sind beide goldig --- alleine schon weil die Beide so nett und er so hilfsbereit war, würden wir wieder hin!
Location: Die Skilifte sind wirklich nah -- perfekt zum Skifahren!
In Winkelmatten: weit weg vom Ort, daher ruhig und angenehm. Nahe an der Furi-Talstation, daher optimal für die Skilifte! Sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. In 32 Jahren in Zermatt, ist es das erste Mal, dass wir den Wirt von einem Hotel einfach nur als supernett, hilfsbereit und am Wohl der Gäste interessiert empfunden haben. Klasse, Andreas, bitte bleib so und werd nicht wie die anderen Zermatter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henriksenfrom Danmark

Kanon udsigt til Matterhorn. Dejligt hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Dejligt hotel. Super udsigt til Matterhorn. Meget venlig og hjælpsom hotel vært! Fin have. Ca 1 km fra banegården.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by McPack

Alles ok. Zu empfehlen.

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Im Grunde genommen alles ok. Positiv: Gutes Frühstück in schöner Atmosphäre. gute Lage, Nahe der Kl.Matterhornbahn. Zimmerausstattung war zweckmäßig, mehr nicht. Kann das Hotel aber durchaus weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tegan

Amazing view of the Matterhorn

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed three nights in the four-person apartment on the top floor with my husband and his parents. The apartment is very spacious and has a cosy chalet feel. It has a kitchen, a large balcony with a fantastic view of the Matterhorn and a spa bath in the bathroom. The only problem is the room and bed setup. There is a double bedroom plus a room with a single bed and another single bed in the lounge. This would be fine for a family with kids but not ideal for two couples. Also the ceiling in the bathroom is low so it's difficult for tall people to shower. The service is very friendly and the continental breakfast is great, with bircher muesli, cheese, cold meats, fresh croissants and homemade bread. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk above the town - easy unless you've got too much luggage or are not very mobile. Hotel Bijou was much cheaper than similar places we looked at in Zermatt. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cherylfrom Stevensville, MI 49127, USA

What an incredible view and price was just right

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: The exceptional views
Location: within walking distance from everything you need in town
We arrived late and yet were happily greeted by a staff member who showed us our room. We opened our door to the balcony and the majestic Matterhorn was looming above us. We could hear cow bells softly jingling in the distance making me feel like I had been transported into a film I loved dearly called Heidi. The staff was more than helpful and we found it exceptional that they spoke so many different languages to be in tune with anyone who came to visit their hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to see this magnificent area.