Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George from Denver

Classic

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Affordable place to stay. We stayed here out of necessity because we planned our trip in high season about one week prior to arriving. I liked it because of proximity to the gondola and we could get 2 rooms (4 bed apartment) for the price of 1 room in town. It was a nice start to the trip to have split rooms to catch up on sleep after 16 hour travels from the US. You get what you pay for here (dated interiors, no frills) plus the best view of the Matterhorn in town.. It's way up the hill from town but hoofing uphill is a good thing to do when trying to acclimate to Zermatt. Great breakfast as per all hotels in Zermatt. I never tried the dinner. Ski room was spacious. Hotel owner was very helpful to give us a complementary ride to our next hotel location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryan from San Francisco

Way up the hill, just like I like it.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Completely amazing view of the Matterhorn from the balcony, which goes around the corner to cover two sides of the corner room, 306. The other window faced an adjacent hotel. I was there in November, and as such there was no snow to ski down to the gondola which I assume is possible in the winter. 30 francs for an electric taxi from downtown, otherwise it's a walk uphill, steep for the last half kilometer (that half kilometer starts at the Gondola). Didn't bug me, but I know some people it would. Plenty of climbers have stayed here. The bathroom floor had been repaired and it wasn't such a prorfessional job. Some of the finish on the bathroom windows (also Matterhorn view) was waering off. Service is simple. Breakfast is very basic - I recommend hitting the grocery store by the train station and keeping a "cooler" on the balcony. ...eat health and save the calories for Fondue ;) Other than that my concerns for ski season are space. The rooms are a good size for a little trip, but with equipment and drying ski clothes it would get tight in there. It's one of my favorite hotels, actually.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

만족했던 호텔

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
전체적으로 만족했습니다 직원분도 괜찮았고 친절했습니다. 호텔상태도 괜찮았습니다. 조식도 씨리얼 빵 치즈 요거트 커피 과일등 있었구요 다만 체르마트 역에선 살짝 거리가 있는데 그래도 저는 좋았습니다 괜찮아요 호텔ㅎㅎ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reijo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr guter Service

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Der Service sehr zuvorkommend. Die Umgebung und die Aussicht vom Balkon auf das Matterhorn war sehr schön.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge Corchero from Windisch

Decepción

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Ruidosa habitación, al lado del bar, y según la información facilitada tenía vistas a la montaña. Las vistas eran al patio interior. Una pena.
3 out of 5
by KAN

安くて気軽

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: マッターホーンの雄姿が毎日見られる。民宿の気軽さ。安さ。
Cons: 主人が一人でやっているサービスが間に合っていない。
Location: zermattから少し離れているがケーブルカーに近い。観光名所には散歩の範囲
予約が出来ていなかった。空室があったので問題なかったがexpediaからの釈明を求めます。 ホテルからのマッターホーンは先ず1級の価値あり、窓を開けた時思わず叫んでしまいました。 コストが安く、こじんまりしているので団体はいません。なじみ客が中心。オーナーはフレンドりー でこちらからアプローチすればサービスも応えてくれますが民宿程度。スキーヤー、登山客には 利用価値は大。我々はベランダで自炊もしました。静かで利便性は大。 犬の嫌いな方はやめるべき。大きなラブラドールがいます。 expediaが使っている写真はどうみても違うと思います。古いのかも。 英語の出来ない方はやめたほうがよい。 神経質な方には向きません。山小屋の好きな方向き。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in Winkelmatten!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Der Wirt Andreas und sein Hund sind beide goldig --- alleine schon weil die Beide so nett und er so hilfsbereit war, würden wir wieder hin!
Location: Die Skilifte sind wirklich nah -- perfekt zum Skifahren!
In Winkelmatten: weit weg vom Ort, daher ruhig und angenehm. Nahe an der Furi-Talstation, daher optimal für die Skilifte! Sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. In 32 Jahren in Zermatt, ist es das erste Mal, dass wir den Wirt von einem Hotel einfach nur als supernett, hilfsbereit und am Wohl der Gäste interessiert empfunden haben. Klasse, Andreas, bitte bleib so und werd nicht wie die anderen Zermatter!