Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christofrom DC

Cute little hotel, terrible cleaning staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel, very friendly front desk folks, really good breakfast. The reason I didn't give it great marks is that the cleaning staff barged into the room at least twice a day without knocking - even after I complained about it. I've never seen this before, and it made it hard to have a romantic stay if you are worried about someone coming in at any moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly and well located off the main road

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent stay with two kids (age 1, 2); everybody on staff was very accommodating and helpful (dinner reservation, pick up from train station, checkin/out, storing our bags and letting us use the spa to shower/change so we could ski the afternoon the day of checkout).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom New York

An excellent stay - with great early season skiing

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and comfortable hotel. Most hospitable and helpful service. It is walking distance to the ski lifts; I rented my equipment - as suggested by the hotel - right at the bottom of the lifts, and I was allowed to store it there. This was a very easy plan. The hotel also has a ski room, and for a small fee, you can store your skis safely at the top (at least on the Matterhorn Express gondola). An excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Bel hôtel à Zermatt

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Son emplacement et sa décoration intérieure.
Cons: Rien
Location: Excursions et randonnée pédestre dans les Alpes
Très bel hôtel typiquement suisse très paisible. Le personnel était accueillant. Bon déjeuner. Très belle chambre avec vue sur le Mont Cervin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jigifrom Zürich

alles war top

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dieses Hotel mit persönlicher Note und liebenswertem Personal kann uch in jeder Hinsicht weiterempfehlen. Wir kommen wieder....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in all respects
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Traditional Swiss charm

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Furnishings, friendliness and helpfulness of staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: tae and coffee making facilities in rooms which we were told would be available next year.
Location: Away from the main street but central to all facilities.
Lovely hotel with Traditional Swiss furnishings, full of character and charm. Ask for a Matterhorn view and you may be lucky to see it without cloud as we were. Delicious continental breakfasts and you can request eggs. My scrambled was cooked to perfection. Ideally situated in a quiet location away from the main street. The hotel does have a spa if you have time to use it. Ensure you use the red and green fabric hearts on your door to indicate room occupation! Not reading German, we didn't realise what these were until a maid appeared in our room at 09.00!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk, UK

An excellent hotel in Zermatt

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, characterful, well placed hotel with excellent staff and breakfast
Cons: Very little. I suppose better quality soap/shampoo and conditioner in the room considering the quality of the hotel but I'm nit picking
Location: Well located in Zermatt - all the activities in the village are within walking distance
We had a lovely stay in this comfortable, clean and characterful hotel in Zermatt. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are nice touches such as leaving Swiss chocolate when they turn down your bed. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and well furnished with a lovely view down the valley. The breakfasts are excellent with egg dishes cooked to order, a good selection of juices, breads, fruit, cheeses and meats. There is even Prosecco available ! No restaurant for other meals but there are plenty of options nearby. If it matters to you, several British TV channels are available but in Zermatt you would be mad to watch TV Well placed in Zermatt, near to but not on the main street-everything is in walking distance though the hotel will come and collect you and your luggage from the train station in their electric car (no conventional cars in Zermatt).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly close to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly staff as well as it's proximity to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to all lifts and railway to take you up the mountains
We had a lot of rain while there and staff and staff happy to offer hot chocolate or coffee on our return. Room cleaned and towels changed twice a day in the room if needed . In the middle of all lifts and the Gonergratbahn. Picked up from the station on arrival. Just had to use the free phone at the station to let them know we were there. Plenty to eat for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com