Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KL

Poor wifi , others are great

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good hospitality from the counter staff, explain all details n leads us to the room. Location is near to the station ( less than 100m) on the Main road and quite easy to find, just next to the pharmacy. I will definitely recommend my friend to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Australia

Good main street location close to train station

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: There are some steps to negotiate with luggage before you get to the reception.
Location: Gonergratt train is opposite the main train station. Food and shopping is on your doorstep.
Booked a balcony view room for an overnight stop between train trips. Got an excellent view of the Matterhorn. Good sized room for the location. It's a short walk, even with luggage, from the train station up the main street. But it's easy to miss the entrance. Look for the pharmacy of the same name and the door is just before that, squeezed in between the pharmacy and another shop. Room was modern and comfortable. It's in the main street with all the shops and eateries with many options. Near the train station are a mini mart, tourist info and one of the mountain train stations. Only about 5 to 10 minutes walk away from just about everything. Next morning they happily took care of our luggage whilst we went up the mountain and before catching our afternoon train out. Nice staff and value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenfrom Singapore

Nice Hotel for Overnight or Longer Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a few minutes walk from Zermatt Station, food is all around. The service is Swiss Standard, the staff brought us to the room and explained every detail to us. He is very friendly and helpful. Room is big (no bath tub), free use of coffee machine (about 8 capsules were provided), you can drink water right from tap in Swiz. Wifi is super fast (even inside room). Breakfast is nice, instant noodle is available. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dchuafrom philippines

great location, fantastic service

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
its a very nice hotel. we have a view of the mountain, coffees are free, clean big and the staff is nice. near the train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hatabonfrom himeji

If nice view, I feel excellent.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Clearness.
The room and staff are very good! Room is enough wide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray Nickelsfrom Las Vegas

Good choice near the train station

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small but nice hotel less than 5 minutes walking from the train station. We were upgraded to a room with a Matterhorn view and a shared deck. Room is smallish but nice and well furnished as well as clean. Bed was a bit saggy in the middle (two single beds together, each with a middle sag). That would be our only criticism. Breakfast included - Continental with reasonable selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent close to all the key facilities

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Service and cleanliness along with the great breakfast
Cons: Nil
Location: The train trip to gornergrat was marvelous. what a great spectacle.
Apon arrival till departure what a great experience staff were so professional and attentive to all our needs making the trip to zermatt one of the highlights of our trip to Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Em

Very nice place!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Hotel was very nice. Hotel was modern and very comfortable. Staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast and wifi were perfect, our room had a nice shared balcony that gave you views of the mountain. Located close to the train station and all sorts of shops and caf├ęs. We would decently stay here again, a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Hotel Garni Testa Grigia

Posted May 31, 2013
The hotel was spotless, neat and pleasant. The owner was very helpful. It is located very conveniently to the main street, railroad station and Gornergrat train. She has a warm, friendly breakfast room and everything was fresh and presented nicely.