Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good location but quite dissapointing standard!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Many things - the rooms, the service, the customer service, the bathrooms, the breakfast.
Location: The location is perfect!Everything is nearby. You are in the heart of Zermatt. 5min walk from the train station.2min to the museum, lifts&restaurants.
Hotel Helvetia is situated in the heart of Zermatt. Great location. But that is just about it..... Cheaper than most hotels, but still whoever owns it, needs a lot of updating. The rooms are small and dark. Very unpleasant feeling. The breakfast is quite "boring" for this part of Europe. We all know that Switzerland is one of the countries with the highest standard, so in my opinion the customer service should be almost if not the same. The staff feels hectic and like you are left on your own. We had to ask constantly for refilling for simple things - the toilet paper, tea sachets (they don't offer coffee sachets) and so on. They were quite friendly to us, but unfrotunatelly I was a witness of not so much friendliness towards other customers. Where is the rule "The Customer is the KING":) It is OK to stay there but not for too long. And better have a lot's of enetartainment ready, so you can be out of the hotel for most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kimfrom Seoul

엘리베이터없지만 마테호른이 보이는 호텔

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
호텔 리셉션은 레스토랑 리셉션과 겸함. 호텔아저씨는 오후 일찍 2~3시에 문닫고 가니 아침에만 얼굴을 볼 수 있음. 체르마트역에서 내려 약간 오르막 길을 10분정도 와서 길에서 층계 올라가야 레스토랑 겸 호텔리셉션이 있음. coop수퍼가 체르마트역 맞은편에 있음. 우리방은 5층 옥탑방. 길거리에서 부터하면 7층 높이인데 엘리베이터가 없음. 낑낑대고 올라오면 산소부족으로 어지러워 쓰러질지경. 열쇠도 무거운 종모양으로 리셉션에 맡겨야함. 그러나 마테호른과 예쁜 교회가 방에서 보임. portable 히터가 있고 작은 테이블과 의자 2개가 있고 유리글라스가 방과 욕실에 2개씩 있음. 방에서는 wifi가 잘 안잡히고 리셉션이 있는 레스토랑에 가야 잘 잡힘. 수압이 세나 샤워실 물이 잘 안빠져서 발목이 잠김. 트윈베드에 침대옆 협탁이 있는데 창문하나가 고장나서 방음이 안되어 길거리 소음이 밤늦게 까지 들림. 방에 창문이 많아서 시가지와 마테호른이 잘 보임. 조식은 호텔아저씨가 핫초코가루와 우유를 직접 가져다주고 삶은 달걀과 햄, 몇가지 빵과 치즈가 있음.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ryunfrom 대한민국

편리한 위치

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
체르마트, 스위스에서 비싼 호텔이 많았는데 상대적으로 저렴하게 3일동안 지낼 수 있었던 호텔입니다. 처음에는 레스토랑 안에 있는 호텔이고 오래된 느낌의 목조 건물이라서 잘못 예약했나 싶었었는데 가격대비 괜찮았던 호텔이었고 체르마트가 여름날씨에도 추웠는데 이불이 오리털로 되어있어서 편안하게 잠들 수 있었습니다. 첫날 침대 시트에 보풀이 많이 생긴 이불이어서 불편했는데 방에 메모를 남겨뒀더니 깨끗한 시트로 다음날 바꿔줬으며 프린트 출력 및 콘센트를 빌려줘서 편하게 사용할 수 있었습니다. 조식도 종류도 다양해서 좋았고, 조식을 먹으러 들어가면 따뜻한 음료를 선택해서 가져다 주셔서 만족스러웠습니다. 위치도 체르마트 역에서 가까운 편이고 중심가에 있기때문에 밤에 늦게 돌아와도 위험하지 않았습니다. 가격대비 훌륭한 호텔이라고 생각합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location with big triple room

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located right at the town centre, easy visible when walking along the main street. Surprised to be given a big twin bed room with extra bed that comes with kitchen and living room. Kitchen is well-equipped with all the utensils and sauces that allow us to cook meals in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TMS

Bra beliggenhet men lite rom

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et veldig greit hotell for korte opphold. Rommet var veldig lite men beliggenheten perfekt for opphold i Zermatt. Veldig hyggelig betjening og bra frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to amenities and quaint style.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: No lift would make staying on upper floors a little difficult
Good location for hiking and trip to mountains and summer snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kennethfrom Askim

"Rimelig" i Zermatt

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zermatt er dyrt, men verdt det. Hotellet er knirkete, og rommene er små, men rene. Noen har balkong, det var fint. Ligger veldig sentralt til. Ca. 5 minutter å gå fra stasjonen. Rent og trivelig. Hyggelig betjening. Greit for to netter med barn, (10 og 13 år)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location & Affordable

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Location, Breakfast lady, Affordability
Cons: Better Wi-Fi access
Location: Matterhorn Glacier Paradise and too many other things to list.
Overall: An affordable 'crash pad' after hours of hiking/exploring in a very pricey/touristy area. Don't expect an amazing view but do expect a clean room, good breakfast, and convenient location in the heart of Zermatt. Pros: 1) The lady who serves breakfast was amazing; she also performs other job roles at the hotel/restaurant too. She was very cheerful and on top of things. 2) Location. 3) Affordable/ideal location in the heart of town if you're not worried about a view. Cons: 1) Wi-Fi was only available in the restaurant/lobby; couldn't use it from the comforts of my room. Good to know: No lift/elevator - didn't bother me but I could see where this might bother some who don't like stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location! Charming place!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for three nights to do some hiking. Great location in town. Most of the town is quiet at night but the bars and restaurants right around here had good groups of people. The hotel itself is very cute and unique. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good. I'd just recommend requesting a room not on the top floor if you want to be able to use the wireless. Wasn't a big deal for us though, we just went downstairs to use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ツェルマット駅から近い便利なホテルです。

Posted Jun 10, 2014
チエックイン終了時間の8時ちょっと前にチェックインした事もあり、スタッフの方の対応があまりよくありませんでした。 重いスースケースを引っ張ってでしたので、レセプションカウンター、部屋までの階段はきつかったです。 部屋の掃除は正直綺麗とは言えないです。 窓の外には隣の家の洗濯物が見えたりなど、正直快適とは言えませんでしたが、値段とロケーションを考えると仕方ないのかもしれません。