Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay in Zermatt.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, staff, cleanliness
Charming place to stay in beautiful Zermatt. Room as comfortable, clean and well equipped. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Good size, clean, warm
Location: Location was a 15 minute walk into town, easier into town rather than up hill home. Taxi $26, worth is
My visit to Zermatt was for a white christmas, this was experience. The Zemizeus Hotel was most enjoyable, friendly and very efficient. I had a wonderful few days in Zermatt, very memorable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stunning view of matterhorn

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall enjoyed our stay at Hotel Hemizeus & would recommend to friends. To sum up: Pros: service was great; good breakfast; stunning view of Matterhorn (especially early morning); great spa/sauna; Cons: Location is a bit far from the village; bed wasn’t comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHIA-SHIfrom Taiwan

Great View and nice staff of the hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view of the room was amazing. We enjoyed the stay very much. The food at hotel was great. We will choose the hotel if we visit Zermatt next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with incredible views

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast buffet, views, staff, restaurant in basement
Location: The hike to Homli Hutte.
At first, the location seems too far from the services (15 minute walk/10 minute bus ride). This soon became its main advantage. You are away from the annoying touristy area but this gives you a chance to explore the local restaurants. And the view of the Matterhorn cannot be beat. The hotel staff was exceptionally knowledgeable and very willing to help you arrange your activities. They helped up pick 3 exceptional hikes that made our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom France

très agréable emplacement

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très agréable emplacement à l'écart du centre urbain. On est vraiment à la montagne! Chambre impeccable. Personnel discret et efficace. Hôtel à recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2 Ehepaarefrom Deutschland

Gutes Hotel mit fairem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Der aufmerksame und freundliche Hotelservice ist sehr angenehm.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Ortsrand - abseits vom Touristenrummel.
Der Transport vom Bahnhof zum Hotel und zurück funktionierte einwandfrei. Die Zimmer mit Matterhorn-Blick sind genial. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und lecker. Alles in allem hatten wir einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinafrom Buenos aires

Servicio de primera

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathyfrom Santa Cruz, CA. USA

Over-the-Top Excellence!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: No complaints. We liked everything.
Cons: Maybe consider longer Spa hours, 3-8pm was a little short for us since return from ski was 4-5pm and then dinner . . . Maybe stay open until 10pm !
Location: Ski, ski, ski! Walk to town, shopping, eating! Great for families.
A truly outstanding family running a truly outstanding hotel / lodge. The view of the Matterhorn reminded us of where we were, otherwise it felt just like home with all of the bending-over-backwards hospitality. They know what customer service with a smile and no questions asked is all about! The food is most excellent with fixed menu and a la carte options too. No Bait 'n switch here! We would highly recommend staying here. Our 5 day visit was most amazing and the spring skiing excellent. The assistance with transportation and train scheduling was most appreciated and not commonly found by us in other places. Thank You So Much! Ciao.