Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MASATAKAfrom 横浜

部屋の狭さをどこまで我慢できるか?

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
スタッフの対応もよく、部屋も清潔、朝食ビュッフェの内容も標準的で十分に満足でした。 今回は予算の都合で低価格の部屋にしたのですがその部屋は予想以上に狭かった。 室内はスーツケースの置き場に困るほど、シャワールームは体を洗う時に壁にどこがぶつかる位など。 そしてシャワールームの床は滑りやすく改良が必要。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 여행자

너무좋았어요^^

Posted Jan 16, 2015 
역에서 그리 멀지도 않고 주인아주머니께서 잘챙겨주시고 아침식사도 한분한분 잘챙겨주셔서 너무 좋았어요. 필요한게 있으면 어떻게든 도와주실려구 하셨구요. 방도 전망이 너무좋아요. 마테호른이 보이지는 않지만 만족하실겁니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Subodhfrom Dubai

It was awesome

Posted Dec 29, 2014 
This was our honeymoon stay. It was awesome. The host was very nice and courteous . Room was very nice clean.The host so kind that she had given us a extra hitter for our stay to bit the heat. The breakfast was very nice. I will fully recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gemütliche Übernachtung in Zermatt

Posted Dec 29, 2014 
Ausserordentlich freundliches Personal; hilfreiche Hinweise & Unterstützung für Ausflüge; sehr hilfsbereit, saubere und moderne Zimmereinrichtung, mit Hund und Katzen in den öffentlichen Bereichen. Top Lage in Gehdistanz zum Bahnhof. Gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City area, USA

Excellent Review!! Charming & Personal

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: For our 50th Anniversary, it exceeded our every hope.
Cons: No Need- for our expectations.
Location: It close to the center of the city, one block up the hill from the main corridor of shopping and eating.
This is a beautiful, cozy Swiss-fashioned hotel. Very close to, yet far away from the noise of main street shopping and eating. The people who maintain and run this hotel were most accommodating, friendly, and generous with their service. The hotel offers a luggage shuttle service both from the rail station and the return at the end of your stay. The breakfast is light, with a fine variety to easily fill our appetites. Most of the rooms overlook the Zermatt community and the valley with the Alps as a backdrop. Though we stayed only a few days, it exceeded our hopes for a true "Swiss experience". When we return to that area, it will be #1 on our call list!! Oct., 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hsuliangfrom United States

A unique hotel with love and hospitality!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 
Michelle, the owner of the hotel greeted us warmly while we arrived in a snowy evening and gave my 3-year old a surprise present (a bag full of goodies). The room is reasonably priced (at Zermatt's standard) and relatively clean and neat. The hotel itself is decorated inside and out in a unique way with lots of love and characters by the owner. The staff serving the complimentary and delicious breakfast the next morning are very nice and make you feel at home completely. We will not hesitate to go back to Hotel Romantica if we go to Zermatt again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heinzfrom Hittnau

Das Hotel verdient seinen Namen

Posted Oct 26, 2014 
Das Hotel ist klein, familiär und gemütlich. Unser Zimmer war angenehm gross, mit ganz neuem Badezimmer. Obwohl das Hotel gut belegt war haben wir praktisch nichts aus anderen Zimmern gehört. Service aufmerksam und freundlich. Frühstücksbuffet vielseitig. Die Chefin hat ein Flair für Deko, das dem Hotel wirklich einen romantischen Touch verleiht. Sie kennt auch die guten Wandertips. Wir kommen gerne wieder. Sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

séjour très réussi

Posted Oct 23, 2014 
séjour très réussi, très bon accueil et bon service. A recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Lovely hotel with a great view

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

人情味特濃的酒店之選

Posted Oct 21, 2014
房間設備完善 廁所十分乾淨 整齊 寛大 酒店餐廳田園風擺設 讓人十分舒服自在 早餐有部分是自家製 味道很好 員工有空會跟我們談天分享推介瑞士景點 夫婦房東非常有善健談 盡力解答所有我們的旅遊問題 又會分享自己的趣事 是一個能給你渡假放鬆的窩心人情味濃酒店 ps 離火車站5分鐘路程 還要上大約50m斜路 但我覺得得到既享受遠蓋過這少少的付出 極之大力推薦hotel ronantica