Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

Pleasant hotel and luxury breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Stayed here with a friend whilst visitng Zermatt over a weekend. The hotel was pleasant, it's not a destination in itself with enough facilities but not an enormous collection but certainly a very well-executed package. The beds were comfortable and we had no trouble falling asleep after enjoying a drink on the balcony (sadly just water as there was no minibar, but that was only a small niggle). The staff were attentive and friendly however and there was a fantastic breakfast served in the morning looking out over the snow. I'd be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great and the staff were really helpful and friendly.
Cons: WI FI is only available in the lounge. Internet access in the rooms is by cable only, but whose smart phone or tablet has a network port?
Location: Fairly easy walk to the funicular for quick access to the slopes and easy walk to shuttle bus to the Gondola.
Had a good sized, fresh, new, beautifully done room with a stunning view of the Matterhorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priscilla

Great value stay in Zermatt

Posted Sep 20, 2013
so clean with comfy down comforters and great staff. Delicious substantial breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Location: Very handy for the first-class Wallischerstube restaurant - just round the corner.
Spent a week here in September. This is a beautifully designed, equipped and furnished hotel with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Room interior
The hotel is 15 mins by foot from the train station and 20 mins to the main walking street. The hotel lobby is very welcoming as well as staff friendliness. We got a room on ground floor with a terrace and backyard view. Cannot see the Matterhorn from the room. There are rooms in underground , Make sure you request for room above underground so you will get window and freshair. The room interior is very plesant with wood decor. There is wifi only in the lobby area. Breakfast is normal european style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FIROUZ from Pasadena, CA

Nicest staffs and best hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Everythin
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hiking, Matterhorn mountain and glacier.
The staff in this hotel are supper nice, hotel is very clean, and rooms are very convenient. It is located 10 minutes walk from the train station is a quiet area ( you can only hear the sound of the water from a close by creek)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John T

Modern hotel, short walk to train station and town

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Newness, modern amenities, quiet location.
Cons: Add mini bar or refrigerator, at minimum, to the room. Extra bathroom supplies would be nice.
Location: 5 minute walk from station. Last 2 minutes of walk is on slight incline. Loved the hiking, shopping, and restaurants nearby. Very remote and relaxing.
Very nice hotel. Upgrade to deluxe room for superior view of The Matterhorn. Breakfast was convenient. Hotel staff was courteous and knowledgeable. No refrigerator or mini bar in room, which would be nice, but hotel does offer evening happy hour - the lounge is very comfortable and quaint. They turn on the fireplace and put out popcorn each night. Bathroom amenities are minimal. Lotion, mouthwash and other extras would be an added bonus. Short walk to Main Street and train station. Overall very happy with stay. 5 stars for the newness and cleanliness of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudette from Ryegate, VT

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location was good. This was a good place for a relaxing night's stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The scenery is fabulous.
The Poenix is quiet, clean, has very charming and efficient staff, and provided us with a wonderful night's sleep. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne & Tom from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly service. Very clean and well maintained. A bit of a hike up a hill, and pillows kind of hard. Otherwise it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bingley, England

Great stay

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful wooden beamed room, with olde worlde "distressed" wood panels in the way that Swiss architects like, in a very modern hotel built in 2009 I think. Everything just fine. Ok to walk from the station. Very pleasant English-speaking staff. We very much enjoyed our stay even if the room we had looked out on other buildings rather than the Matterhorn!