Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel fully renovated

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, pool facilities
Cons: Lend DVDs.
Excellent hotel in the heart of Zermatt. The staff was friendly. Rooms are fully renovated. Excellent common facilities. I would definitely stay there again in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal Canada

Excellent hotel until checkout !

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Modern rooms in a really nice cozy hotel that is well situated, very close to the train station. Delicious breakfast. All was perfect until the manager called our room at 9:45 am to ask us if we needed help with our luggage to leave the room... We were barely awake and found this odd ! We said not yet, later. One hour later another employee calls our room for the same reason. Then at 11:15 am the baggage man knocks at our door to tell us we are late... He was rude and upset. My wife was getting dressed as we tried to explain that we were not late, we will check out at 12:00. He then informed us that checkout time was 11:00 and that the next guest was impatiently waiting for our room ! This was a surprise to us...never been informed on our reservations confirmation. We proceeded to the reception desk to check out. The manager was waiting for us anxiously to tell us how late we were. It was 11:40. The next customer was there waiting and putting a lot of pressure . The manager argued with us and even yelled at us about the checkout time and turned his back on us and left !!!! We have never been treated with such rudeness in a hotel or anywhere. His behaviour was totally unacceptable and left my wife and I very shaken... Because of this bad experience we give 4 stars rating to the hotel instead of 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirkfrom Chicago, Il

Wonderful Zermatt

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Fun city lots to do. Hotel was great near train station and the main drag. The staff was very helpful. We got great suggestion to watch the fireworks on the National Holiday. The hotel had a pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

Great location in a resort town !

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: We did find that mattresses were soft and did slide of the box spring if you were not careful !
Wonderful hotel in a bustling resort town. Close enough to the main drag but in a quiet neighborhood close to the railway station. Rooms are large and very clean with all amenities provided. Breakfast was included and the buffet was excellent !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Clean hotel, nice staff, and great location. Breakfast menu needs improvement in choices. Not every room had a balcony as advertised in website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Very nice room with great views from balcony. Good location. Near train station and easy walking distance from attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronniefrom Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient to everything, heated towel rack in bathroom a winner and the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in
Cons: No
Location: Extremely close to station.
This hotel was great. It is literally 2 minuets from the station and extremely comfortable. The beds were out of this world, rooms very spacious and breakfast good value. Would certainly consider staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

St Moritz

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel, Wonderful RestaurantPerfect stay after Glacier Express train11/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zermatt

Posted May 9, 2014
Clean, modern, great ski storage, helpful personnel, good location at heart of Zermatt. Only complaint would be the beds which were far too soft.