Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a Swiss experience in CH

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
a little pricey for the same room on the weekend, but overall it was a terrific experience. super friendly proprietor and staff--an outstanding experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolaifrom Rungsted Kyst

SunStar Hotel febr 2015 - leverede ikke varen

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
Vores værelse nr 310 lugtede så meget af kloak fra afløbene,især fra badekarret at vi dag 1 bad om assistance. Dag 3 var lugten så voldsom, at vi efter nogen diskussion i receptionen fik et andet værelse nu uden kloak lugt men nu med masser af larm fra hotellets automatiske indgangs dør!! Og vi hører ikke til de sarte typer. Vi har været i Zermatt > 14 gange men dette hotel er absolut ikke et hotel vi vender tilbage til eller kan anbefale..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom London

Great Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Great hotel in a quiet & very convenient location. The Hotel Manager was one of the nicest people I've come across in hospitality, she obviously takes great pride in the establishment and could not have been more friendly or helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated with an open shower facility, my room on the 3rd floor was quite and comfortable. A good breakfast is included and the early morning transfer to the railway station was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Zermatt.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Terribly expensive for what you get

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The Hotel is fairly mediocre and small especially the room where we stayed. It is hard to see why it is rated as a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

호텔에서 스파와 수영으로 여유를, 만족스런 조식, 아름다운 뷰~

Posted Dec 11, 2014 
호텔은 역과 엄청 가까운건 아니지만 생각보다 어렵지 않은 곳에 위치해 있기 때문에 쉽게 찾을 수 있었다. 굉장히 친절하게 대우해주며 필요물품 요청시 대부분 제공해주려고 애쓴다. 아침도 제공되는데 메뉴가 씨리얼, 과일, 빵, 햄, 치즈, 커피, 음료, 차, 요거트 등 다양하게 있어 배부르게 또 맛있는 식사를 할 수 있다. 내가 썼던 방은 샤워실이 오픈으로 되어 있는 방과 일체된 원룸 구조의 방이었다. 단전이라면 샤워부스에 커텐을 치고 샤워를 해도 침대 바닥과 연결된 바닥에 물이 떨어진다는 거지만 디자인 면으로 봤을 때 세련된 느낌이 들고 고층에서 바라본 뷰가 예뻐서 좋았다. 또한 스파와 실내 수영장이 있어 피곤을 풀고, 노는데 좋지만 너무 늦게 숙박할 경우 이용하지 못할 수 도 있다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LINAfrom singapore

Quaint room, Lovely spa, friendly staff. 5 star!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
Love this hotel. It was quaint and cosy, with a bathtub in the middle of the room, and a nice balcony. When the lights are off, stars will appear in the ceiling! Imagine that! Hotel also has a terrific buffet breakfast including hot eggs and bacon and ham, and of course your selection of cheeses. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Bonus: the jacuzzi, sauna and super fantastic steam room with neon lights!Highly highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Nov 21, 2014 
Amazing staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helayne Santofrom Boa Vista - RR

Espetacular

Posted Nov 10, 2014 
Já viajei para diversos lugares no mundo inteiro, e devido o excelente atendimento que recebemos, sem falar de toda a satisfação da estrutura e localidade, esse é um hotel que faço questão de mencionar não só a minha satisfação, como também a de meu esposo e amigos. Nota 10, ATENDIMENTO perfeito, ótima localização, café da manhã maravilhoso, quartos um mimo, adorei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torriefrom Minnesota

Couldn't ask for anything better!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 
Excellent hotel. Friendliest staff I have encountered. Extremely accommodating. Excellent location and amenities!!