Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Party Hotel an guter Lage

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Positiv: Schöne und neue Zimmer an top Lage. Negativ: Da es Bars und einen Club im Hotel hat, hört man die Musik in der Nacht auf den Zimmern, obwohl wir im 3. Stock (von 4) waren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Sursee

Top Hotel an bester Lage

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen und kommen gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Man Kay Ignacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philippefrom Lausanne

Hôtel Post

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien tenu, très bon service et surtout très bien placé. Buffet petit-déjeuner très bien également. Wellness bien, seul bémol, le sauna un peu petit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Idylique

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
C'était parfait, au centre du village, le décor est magnifique fait avec beaucoup de goût et sobriété. A refaire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Best...By Far

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to Zermatt for skiing. The location of the hotel is by far the best in town. Right down the street from the train station, across the street from the ski rental shop and 2 min taxi to the slopes. Couldn't have been better. The rooms are extremely clean and large. Super luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Solothurn

Schöner Kurz-Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leider haben wir nur eine Nacht im Post Hotel Zermatt verbracht - wir wären gerne länger geblieben! Das Service-Personal war durchgehend sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer (Deluxe Doppelzimmer) war zwar etwas klein aber sauber, sehr stilvoll eingerichtet und mit einer wunderschönen Aussicht. Das Essen hat ebenfalls geschmeckt und das Frühstücks-Buffet war grosszügig. Einzig der Wellness-Bereich ist etwas klein ausgefallen. Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis (Nebensaison) hat für uns gestimmt und das Hotel ist insgesamt weiterzuempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Supter Lage

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel war wirklich sehr schön. Was mich persönlich gestört hat, waren die schlechten Deutschkenntnisse der Empfangsdame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

My favorite hotel...EVER!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, great service, great atmosphere, great restaurants/bars, super comfy rooms.
Cons: I wouldn't say anything needs to be improved, but I wouldn't stay here with my kids. It's a little rowdy for that - it's best for adults.
Location: This hotel is right "downtown" near all the shops, clubs, and pretty close to the gondolas too.
Hotel Post is worth every penny spent. This hotel is the best combination of comfort, luxury, service, convenience! The service during our stay was impeccable (and I'm picky). The clubs, bars, restaurants are top notch and are definitely nightlife hot-spots in Zermatt. The spa is gorgeous and sexy. The room was stylish, clean and very comfortable. If you are ready for some action in Zermatt, this is the place to be. If you want peace and quiet, find a lovely spot on the fringes of town! This hotel is right in the middle of the night scene, and Zermatt parties hard!